We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Pittsburgh - Carnegie
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Carnegie
Reviewed September 5, 2012

My family and I, (Husband and Mother-in-Law) had to make an emergency trip after my Huabands' uncle passed away. We booked the room about two hours before our anticipated arrival in town. We got the King sized studio because we knew we would be in town for approximately ten days. We got into town much later than expected. I went to call the hotel to let them know we were still coming. Word of advice: always have your confirmation number on hand. They cannot look up your reservation by your name through the 800 number, which was slightly annoying, but whatever.

Once we got to the hotel, which was easy to get to off the Interstate, we waited for about fifteen minutes before someone checked us in. The lobby looked great, as if it had recently been renovated. Everything smelled fresh and clean.

Once in our room, everything looked great. Everything was new and clean. The King sized bed was comfortable. The pullout was a completely different story. It was as if someone put fabric over a bunch of springs. My husband and I woke up each morning with sore spots all over from the springs and some of the worst back aches ever. I just had back surgery, so I ended up sleeping in the same bed as my MIL and my husband took the cushions off the couch and just slept on them on the floor until we borrowed an air mattress from a friend.

Our toilet also ran for our entire stay. We told the staff at the front desk several times, but no one ever came to fix it. The air conditioner in our room was great. It cooled the room almost instantly. The only downside was that the pullout was located right next to the AC unit and it got very cold.

The staff were very friendly and helpful, outside of the toilet thing. Fair warning: unlike in other hotels, room service isn't included. There's a card in the bathroom that talks about the two different cleaning styles, both of which said they are offered for a charge. We just kept up on the cleaning ourselves. We went to the front desk to get new towels and anything else we needed, which was fine with us.

There are a lot of places to eat within 15 minutes of the hotel without ever going into Downtown Pittsburgh, but we are originally from Pittsburgh, so it wasn't hard to find anything, but a quick search in a search engine could get you just about anywhere. You are going to find a lot of hole in the wall restaurants which has some of the best Pittsburgh food ever,but there are the standard places to eat.

The location of the hotel isn't too bad. I never felt unsafe. Parking is ample. There's also no breed or size restrictions, so any and all 4 legged friends are welcome. All in all a great stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shao T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Pittsburgh - Carnegie, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2012

Thank you so much for your positive comments about your stay with us at our hotel. The staff and I strive to provide friendly service, clean rooms and a comfortable stay. With this in mind, I am extremely pleased to hear that you thought the staff was attentive and helpful. As well, our company thought long and hard on our hotel location; it is rewarding to know that we chose correctly, and are considered to be in a great place.

I did want to address your other comments. Let me begin by saying that I hope your back is better now and I am sorry for the discomfort you experienced right after having back surgery. The sofa beds are built with comfort in mind, so it was disconcerting to hear that they did not meet your expectations. I am having maintenance check the one in your room as well as the toilet issue you mentioned. Our goal is to ensure that these situations do not happen again.

Please contact us if you are ever back in the area, we would love to have you as our guest again. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (106)
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Pittsburgh - Carnegie
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

103 - 106 of 106 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zeigio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Pittsburgh - Carnegie, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmosquera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JesusADS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carnegie
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Greentree
1.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Green Tree
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Pittsburgh West-Green Tree
3.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#21 of 71 in Pittsburgh
141 reviews
5.5 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Pittsburgh - Carnegie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Pittsburgh - Carnegie

Address: 520 N Bell Ave, Carnegie, PA 15106-4303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Carnegie
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Carnegie
Price Range: $87 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Pittsburgh - Carnegie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Extended Stay, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Extended Stay America - Pittsburgh - Carnegie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Pittsburgh - Carnegie Hotel Carnegie
Extended Stay America Carnegie
Extended Stay Carnegie
Carnegie Extended Stay
Extended Stay America - Pittsburgh - Carnegie PA, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing