We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Whenever we go to the Carlisle/Auto Show” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #17 of 27 Hotels in Carlisle
Egg Harbor Township, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“Whenever we go to the Carlisle/Auto Show”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

My husband and I have been going to the Carlisle Auto Show twice a year for the past 20 years. We've always stayed at the Rodeway Inn because it keep's getting better and better. The entire staff is very accommodating to everyone. They have always included a "continental" breakfast.. but now you get a buffet breakfast, which includes scrambled eggs, hash browns, toast, etc, thanks to Brad Shah, the new General Manager. To us, it's home away from home.

Janet Mallin

Room Tip: Staying closer to the office makes it easier to get delicious coffee in the morning..and the ice mac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodeway17013, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
I am indeed delighted having your truly rewarding comments. Entire staff is having a celeberation today with Pitzza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    52
    23
    19
    33
See reviews for
56
36
19
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012 via mobile

We had to book a room here because no other place was available. The car show was in town. The price went up to $99 for one of the nights and $104 for the other night. At least 5 of the rooms around us had groups of men hanging out in the parking lot drinking until 11 or 12. We could hear the road traffic, people on the walk way and every person that started their diesel truck.

The rooms were dirty. The shower took a few minutes to get warm water. The shower was very small. The floor was dirty, both the carpet and the tile. The coffee pot was not clean. They did not clean our room after the first night. There are instructions on how to turn on the tv. The phone did not work so I could not call the front desk. There was a hair on the bag meant to line the ice bucket with. The toilet is so close to the bathroom door you have to move to one side to close the door. There were 2 large bugs in the room. There is not an iron or ironing board in the room.

Only positives are the sheets appeared to be clean and the staff are friendly.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mabel1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodeway17013, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
I am really concerned about the problems you experienced at our hotel during your recent visit. I am writing to thank you for taking time to bring this matter to my attention. We accommodate many guests each evening and we strive to make their stay a stisfying one. At this motel, we strive to provide best customers service possible at all times. Therefore, it is disappointing to learn that you are not happy. Please accept my sincere apology.

During car shows, we raise our rates slightly higher but still lower than other same standards motels in the area. The bugs you found in the room were harmless stink bugs and they were everywhere in PA. They cannot be treated and the helpless issue was extreme this year. Iron and Iron boards in the room is not an item as per choice standards. However, we do faciliate this service on demand.

Since I don't have your name and room# you stayed, I could not investigate other room issues you mentioned. Since we did not meet your expectations, I will be more than happy to compensate your stay. Please call me without any hesitation at 717-249-2800

Once again, please accept my sincere apology and thank you for your time.

Thanks and regards,

Brad Shah, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Carlisle hotels

San Isidro, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
111 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

When traveling, sometimes you just want someplace to sleep for the night, not all the bells and whistles. This was it. The room was clean, smelled clean and had plenty of space. The 2 people I dealt with at the front desk were very polite and concerned that I have a good stay. As a single woman traveling alone, I was a little concerned at first that this was some kind of flop house, but my stay was pleasant. No one bothered me; just fellow travelers on the road. With my door closed, I could not hear trucks on the highway and was surprised at the level of sound when I left the room, it seemed so quiet inside. I did not check out the breakfast choosing instead to go down the road to the Middlesex Diner where I've always have had a good meal. I would stay here again and recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CRBug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VT
Level Contributor
326 reviews
134 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012 via mobile

Good location, quiet if you're away from the road and neighbors aren't nosy. Small but real annoyances - only one of two beds good for sleeping. Other one squeaked and was tight to the wall on one side, Toilet paper rod missing. Poor interior paint job. $1.50 safe fee, cheerfully credited back. No coffee at continental breakfast by 7 a.m. Unsolved problem with only pot. Old furnishings and decorations

Great price.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VTLongTimeTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartsville, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

My fiance & I stayed here for a night while on the way home to SC. We brought a few minor issues up to the front desk, they immediatly wanted to move us to another room, but they were so minor we didn't want to move. Wonderful mangement, great location from highway. Thank you for making a night comfy for us! E. Williams

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CtNykki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pa
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012 via mobile

I have to say I was nervous to book a hotel room that only cost 54.99 a night, but man was I impressed. Right off the bat the gentleman at the front desk could not have been nicer or more polite. The rooms were clean and nicely arranged. The bathroom was a little older but still perfectly acceptable. The continental breakfast was a nice bonus. When we checked out the same front desk man made sure to ask if we enjoyed our stay and reminded us to make sure we ate before we continued on our travels.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hulk8183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new albany
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012

My experience at the Rodeway Inn is one i'll never forget! The staff are all so friendly and very helpful with your stay. The rooms are very big, clean, smell, great, ice cold air, have a microwave and refridgerator in each room, nice and comfortable beds, and fluffy cozy pillows. They also have a big pool with a fenced in area thats very neat and clean! THey have a free breakfast thats wonderful. You can pull right up to your room so that your vehicle can be monitored from your room. My overall experience at the Rodeway Inn has been a great one and i'll definetly be returning if ever in this area again!! It's so comfortable and just like being at home almost!! I can assure you that you will not be disapointed with your stay!

Room Tip: All rooms are great! too me none are any better than any certain one!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Carlisle hotels
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Carlisle
Econo Lodge Carlisle
#12 of 27 in Carlisle
3.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
5.2 mi away
Days Inn Carlisle South
Days Inn Carlisle South
#4 of 27 in Carlisle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Carlisle
Travelodge Carlisle
#18 of 27 in Carlisle
3.0 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Days Inn Carlisle North
Days Inn Carlisle North
#8 of 27 in Carlisle
3.5 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Carlisle
Hampton Inn Carlisle
#1 of 27 in Carlisle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 659 reviews
0.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#22 of 27 in Carlisle
3.0 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Property: Rodeway Inn
Address: 1239 Harrisburg Pike, Carlisle, PA 17013
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Carlisle
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Carlisle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect for liesure and business travelers alike, the Rodeway Inn (A Choice Porperty) of Carlisle, Pennsylvania features an outdoor seasonal pool, free wireless high speed internet access, Hot Breakfast, business center, warmly appointed guest rooms and personable guest service care throughout your stay. A safe convenient and centrally located, easy access to major Interstates I-81 and I-76, outside ground level property in Carlisle, PA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Carlisle
Carlisle Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing