We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing stay, Nice patio”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #24 of 26 Hotels in Carlisle
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Relaxing stay, Nice patio”
Reviewed February 9, 2007

We've stayed at this hotel 2 separate times while passing thru, and both times impressed. It's a very relaxing and spacious room, and there are sliding glass doors facing a patio poolside. Only stayed here for sleep, and too cold for pool to be open, but the room still lent a relaxing vacation-type atmosphere. Breakfast has a lot to offer, and for healthier eaters, there's hard-boiled eggs + oatmeal. Coffeemaker in room. Nice landscaping, and always felt very safe here. Heat works excellently, even during the cold spell. Gas station across street so you can fill up before getting back on the road.

  • Liked — spacious, clean, sliding glass doors to patio, landscaping
  • Disliked — lack of fridge, additives in breakfast foods
  • Stayed February 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank orangetime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    21
    25
    29
    49
See reviews for
45
39
9
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, NY
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2006

I stayed there wtih 3 children under the age of 10 during 2 very hot days. Check-in was quick, friendly and efficient. I asked for a roll-away bed ($10 per night) and it was delivered promptly. The room was clean and large. The air conditioning appeared to have not been updated recently and labored greatly in the heat. As a result the room was never as cool as I wanted it to be. A nice touch was 2 sinks, including one outside the bathroom. The swimming pool was large, clean and right outside our patio door. For breakfast we had the choice of a complimentary continental breakfast, which included sausage or a discounted breakfast at 2 restaurants next door. I picked this hotel because of its price and its walking distance to a nearby sports park, which I read about in another review of this hotel. I was able to take the kids to a very nice put-put golf course, go-kart ride and indoor rolling skating. Over all, it was an above average Quality Inn.

  • Liked — Pool, friendly staff
  • Disliked — Air conditioning
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank harrier86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2006

There are only a few things that are important with a hotel of this class and the Quality Inn in Carlisle meets expectations. The rooms are clean while the staff is very friendly and helpful. Each room has a balcony if that is important to you. The complimentary continental breakfast is above average. It has your typical fare of toast, cereal, bagels, pancakes, yogurt, and fruit. Though, the Quality Inn does provide sausage links, which is a nice touch.

The hotel is convenient to the PA turnkpike and I-81for easy access. There is a family entertainment center within walking distance for kids big and small. It has multiple go-kart tracks, an arcade, batting cages, mini-golf, and laser tag. Waffle House is right next door if the contental breakfast doesn't suit your fancy, a truck-stop about a 1/2 mile away, and an array of fast food places along RT 11 as you drive into Carlisle.

The Quality Inn is a good choice for even a multi-night stay in town and is much better than many of the other nearby choices such as the Rodeway Inn or Howard Johnson.

  • Stayed May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank coastal96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Constantine, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2005

This is a very nice & clean place to stay, the rooms are huge and have a patio door to the back over looking the adult and childrens pools. The area has lots of places to eat and the main town has lots of quant shops. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank streetangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Carlisle hotels
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Carlisle
Econo Lodge Carlisle
#12 of 26 in Carlisle
141 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#17 of 26 in Carlisle
183 reviews
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Carlisle
Travelodge Carlisle
#20 of 26 in Carlisle
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#18 of 26 in Carlisle
50 reviews
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Carlisle
BEST WESTERN Carlisle
#10 of 26 in Carlisle
240 reviews
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 26 in Carlisle
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 1255 Harrisburg Pike, Carlisle, PA 17013-1690
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Carlisle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 26 Hotels in Carlisle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn® hotel is conveniently located off Interstate 81 and Turnpike 76, perfect for business and leisure travelers. This Carlisle hotel is minutes from Dickinson College, Penn State Harrisburg, the U.S. Army War College, Hersheypark amusement park and the Carlisle Theatre, home of the Carlisle Regional Performing Arts Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Carlisle
Quality Inn Carlisle
Carlisle Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing