We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveler rating
20
24
28
35
61
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
24
28
35
61
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
162 - 167 of 168 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2006

I stayed there wtih 3 children under the age of 10 during 2 very hot days. Check-in was quick, friendly and efficient. I asked for a roll-away bed ($10 per night) and it was delivered promptly. The room was clean and large. The air conditioning appeared to have not been updated recently and labored greatly in the heat. As a result the room was never as cool as I wanted it to be. A nice touch was 2 sinks, including one outside the bathroom. The swimming pool was large, clean and right outside our patio door. For breakfast we had the choice of a complimentary continental breakfast, which included sausage or a discounted breakfast at 2 restaurants next door. I picked this hotel because of its price and its walking distance to a nearby sports park, which I read about in another review of this hotel. I was able to take the kids to a very nice put-put golf course, go-kart ride and indoor rolling skating. Over all, it was an above average Quality Inn.

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank harrier86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2006

There are only a few things that are important with a hotel of this class and the Quality Inn in Carlisle meets expectations. The rooms are clean while the staff is very friendly and helpful. Each room has a balcony if that is important to you. The complimentary continental breakfast is above average. It has your typical fare of toast, cereal, bagels, pancakes, yogurt, and fruit. Though, the Quality Inn does provide sausage links, which is a nice touch.

The hotel is convenient to the PA turnkpike and I-81for easy access. There is a family entertainment center within walking distance for kids big and small. It has multiple go-kart tracks, an arcade, batting cages, mini-golf, and laser tag. Waffle House is right next door if the contental breakfast doesn't suit your fancy, a truck-stop about a 1/2 mile away, and an array of fast food places along RT 11 as you drive into Carlisle.

The Quality Inn is a good choice for even a multi-night stay in town and is much better than many of the other nearby choices such as the Rodeway Inn or Howard Johnson.

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank coastal96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2005

This is a very nice & clean place to stay, the rooms are huge and have a patio door to the back over looking the adult and childrens pools. The area has lots of places to eat and the main town has lots of quant shops. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank streetangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews