We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not terrible, but not worth the price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #25 of 27 Hotels in Carlisle
Adams, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Not terrible, but not worth the price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here while I was in town for the All-GM Nationals at the Carlisle Fairgrounds. While the motel is close to I-81, it is far from the fairgrounds. There are many cheaper motels which are closer to the fairgrounds. The grounds of the motel were a bit dirty, with cigarette butts littering the areas around the first floor patios and the parking lot. The hallways and entrance areas are a bit dated and need to be renovated. The room itself was ok, but not worth the $129 per night which I paid. In the future, I will be staying at another motel, which is both cheaper and closer to the fairgrounds!

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank UncleFesterFrump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miranda C, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, September 18, 2014
We thank you for choosing us to stay because there were many other options. I have expressed to my staff from the front desk to our housekeepers that we must display our thanks through our work, so thank you for noticing our appreciation. e . CHANGE IS COMING!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    21
    23
    25
    41
See reviews for
37
33
9
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dracut, Massachusetts
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Had a problem on check in - my name was not spelled correctly (though the reservation was listed correctly). That was figured out quickly enough. The room smells a bit mildewy and the desk chair might be a leftover from a yard sale. The desk light does not work and my room keycards expired after a day (despite being here for two). The bed/pillows are pretty good. The wifi is really annoying - it cuts out a lot and I've had to watch a video twice now that just interrupts whatever you are doing.
I'm not likely to return.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zoozz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miranda C, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Dear Zoozz,
Thank you for taking time to review our property. I am very sorry to hear your experience was not as you had hoped. I am working with our maintenance staff and WiFi provider to remedy problems listed in your review. Thank you for advising us of these problems so that we may address them. The next time you are looking for a lodging choice in the Carlisle area please contact me directly and I will personally make sure that your stay with us is exceptional. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Carlisle hotels

NJ
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

I was disappointed in my stay here. It is in a great spot, right off the highway and close to attractions but the place is pretty much filthy in my opinion. There were empty water bottles on the steps that were there the entire time of my stay. The doors and windows were dirty. The soda machine was out of order. The free breakfast was ok but the room it was offered in was too small to accomodate the guests. I definitely wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WWBeachnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miranda C, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, September 18, 2014
Thank you for your review. Unfortunately, our decor is dated, but I do express to my staff that we must compensate with our service. I demand nothing less from our staff than to go over and beyond to please our guests
It is a work in progress ... CHANGE IS COMING!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

I stayed overnight in May 2014. The room was disgusting! Wallpaper was falling off the wall.....wallpaper patched on a filty wall. Big black stain on another wall. The receptionist was very unfriendly......no personality. Wearing filthy white hoodie. I would never stay here again if you paid me.

Room Tip: Ask to see your room before you pay !
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miranda C, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, September 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.
I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Sincerely,
miranda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mass
Level Contributor
47 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

I stayed here previously a few years ago and what a difference a few years makes. I was met at the front desk by a clerk who seemed to busy socializing that to wait on me. The room 230, where do I start. There was some sort of stain on the blanket, the curtains look like they should have been thrown away years ago and the AC unit filter was so dirty that I shook it out on the balcony because no air was blowing. The combination of mold, black dirt and some sort of foreign matter was disgusting. The ashtrays in the hallway were filled with fake flowers and the pile of mattresses in the back of the hotel seemed to be taller than the semi truck that they were parked next to. I would have left, but I attended Carlisle Ford and all hotels in the area were sold out.

Room Tip: Find another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pjkoala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miranda C, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, September 18, 2014
hank you for your review. If you would like to call me to discuss any of the quality issues you listed in your review, I am always available at 717-243-6000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

First off...The ownership and staff are amazing people! They were very nice and helpful to me! Gave me great suggestions for fun, food, and simple enjoyment. I would def. stay here again! Great location and easy to get to pretty much anywhere in the area!

Room Tip: Room 209 was great for me!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miranda C, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear Craig,
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our property and your kind remarks for our staff. We are always happy to help and accommodate our valued guests. I am pleased that you were able to experience many of the area's attractions and restaurants that make our hotel a great place to stay. We look forward to your business the next time you are in the Carlisle area. Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thane, India
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

While on the way to Corning Glass Museum from Washington DC, we spent the night at hotel. The good thing was, clean rooms & calm. We could sleep comfortably. The problem was unclean water coming from tap making it difficult to prepare coffee or drink. Also, the drain-plugs in the bathroom tubs were missing, I guess this is the hotel initiative to save water and compel the guests to take shower bath instead.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Spark80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miranda C, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear Spark80,
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. It was great to hear that you were able to get a great nights sleep in our comfortable rooms. After reading your comments on the quality of our water we launched an investigation and are working with our water treatment company to remedy the situation. Your comments will help us improve the quality of all future guest stays. We hope to see you again should your travels bring you to the Carlisle area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Carlisle hotels
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Carlisle
Econo Lodge Carlisle
#17 of 27 in Carlisle
3.0 of 5 stars 104 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#16 of 27 in Carlisle
3.5 of 5 stars 175 reviews
0.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#23 of 27 in Carlisle
3.0 of 5 stars 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Carlisle North
Days Inn Carlisle North
#9 of 27 in Carlisle
3.5 of 5 stars 439 reviews
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Carlisle
Travelodge Carlisle
#18 of 27 in Carlisle
3.0 of 5 stars 179 reviews
5.5 mi away
Days Inn Carlisle South
Days Inn Carlisle South
#2 of 27 in Carlisle
4.0 of 5 stars 694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 1255 Harrisburg Pike, Carlisle, PA 17013
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Carlisle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 27 Hotels in Carlisle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn® hotel is conveniently located off Interstate 81 and Turnpike 76, perfect for business and leisure travelers. This Carlisle hotel is minutes from Dickinson College, Penn State Harrisburg, the U.S. Army War College, Hersheypark amusement park and the Carlisle Theatre, home of the Carlisle Regional Performing Arts Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Carlisle
Quality Inn Carlisle
Carlisle Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing