We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't bother !!”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #26 of 27 Hotels in Carlisle
Reviewed November 23, 2013

It's a run down seedy dump! I am not going to stay at another quality inn unless all other places are booked and I'll have to drive a hundred miles to work every day! The heating unit and microwave are loud and the staff ignored the do not disturb sign! The owner obviously cares about the lobby because it is what makes a good impression when you check in. When you get to the entrance of the part of the hotel where the room is, you'll agree with me. From now on, if I have to stay anywhere similar to this place, I am going to insist on being able to inspect the room first!!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FANOFCHAMP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miranda C, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2013

Dear Tyrone,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. We value your comments as they help us to improve our services and surpass the very high standards of service our guests expect.

I am sorry to hear that your stay with us did not live up to your expectations. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any shortcomings and inconvenience you have encountered during your stay.

I assure you that every comment, no matter how small, is taken very seriously. Your comments are being shared with the hotel management and appropriate action will be taken to ensure similar situations will be avoided in the future. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (158)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

90 - 96 of 158 reviews

Reviewed November 13, 2013

The staff was excellent.. Our room was very clean. Things could be updated, but for the price
you can not ask for more. The breakfast was wonderful, hot, a big variety. Waffles better than Waffle House, freshly made. hot coffee.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the pool. It was away from traffic and parking lot. We were on bottom floor.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sbazemo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miranda C, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2013

Dear SBAZEMO,
Thank you for you recent review of our property. Thank you for your wonderful comments about our hotel. I was so happy to hear that you enjoyed our hot breakfast buffet. All of our guests comment on the variety of options we provide. I will be sure to compliment my staff on a job well done as per your comments. We hope the next time you are in are area you will again allow us to provide you with superior customer service and a comfy room. Best wishes for your upcoming travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

We stayed there just 1 night, it was average room, but had no elevator and the back of the rooms, with sliding glass doors faced the parking lot, and the parking lot faced a 24 hour gas station, which was right off the highway #81. I didn't think that was very safe. We paid the same price as a hotel that would usually have a elevator and be in a safer area. We will not be staying there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michele f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miranda C, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Dear Ok Stay,

I would like to thank you so much for taking your valuable time to offer us your feedback. Without hearing back from our guests we would be unable to make corrections or celebrate our success. I truly apologize that your last stay with us was less than satisfactory. Our guests love the convenience of being able to load and unload their luggage directly from their room, but I'm sorry if this made you feel at all uncomfortable or unsafe. Our building does not have an elevator, but we would be happy to arrange a first floor room for you on any return reservations. Thank you again for your review and we hope that we can accommodate you in the future. Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Good news: beds comfortable, no bugs, relatively clean, WIFI worked well, and smoke odor permeating rest of hotel not evident in our non- smoking room.
Bad news: older hotel in dire need of updating and general maintenance...toilet seat lid bolts protruding and had to be pushed in to avoid getting poked, switch plate covers broken, toilet bowl dirty, heavy smoke smell throughout hotel, plastic flowers placed haphazardly in smoking receptacles, prior month HBO brochure out even though stay was on the 11th of the month. Breakfast was abysmal- at 8:30 there was no milk, water, waffle batter, 1 bagel, creamers down to a few sitting in water, dry cereal was stale (breakfast was 6-9). Representative at desk seemed to have an "I don't care attitude" as he just shrugged when given our response to his "how was your stay" question.
If everything was in good condition, and breakfast was stocked, the price was still high for this level of hotel. We stayed at a higher level Choice Hotel (Sleep Inn) in Lebanon the next evening which was in great condition and it was $10 cheaper.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank texastwosome22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miranda C, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review. I was happy to see that you were able to get a great night's rest on our comfy beds. I truly apologize that your stay with us was not to your satisfaction. Than k you for contacting the property directly so that we could remedy the situation. Your response will help us to improve in all areas of our property to ensure a great stay for all of our future guests. We do hope that you will give us another try in the future. Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

The staff were nice and friendly and willing to help with anything you asked for. the room was clean and the ac works wonderfully. yes the mattresses are old and the pillows flat and the linens are old and outdated. the pool was clean and well kept. outside could use some help. but for the price it works. will definitely be back .

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miranda C, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Dear Guest:

Thank you for your comments. I am so pleased that you found our hotel to be a clean, comfortable and friendly place to rest. Hopefully you had enough time to enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast before you got back on the road. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Safe travels and thank you for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Wife and I stayed overnight at this hotel on our way to New York on Friday 13, 2013. The check-in was flawless and the clerk very friendly. The room was clean, no sign of pests or traces of water damage. There was a portion of the wall that had a picture placed over a previous repair, The in room refrigerator did not cool properly but everything else was good. They have a small bar where you can shoot pool on a very old table that needs to be re-felted badly. Also have Beer To Go LOL.
Nice breakfast the following morning. All-in-all, we had a good overnight stay!

Room Tip: Truckers make heavy use of this hotel and there is a truck stop next door but we encountered no nois...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danny A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

This hotel is located right next to the interstate and a popular stop for truck drivers. The rooms are very outdated and the air conditioners are very noisy!! There is a "lounge" that allows smoking in the main building. It makes the halls smell horrible because they are not air conditioned. The sliding door in our room did not work and we had trouble getting it closed once it was open. The outside door to get to the hallways was always unlocked and accessible to anyone. I would never stay here again!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the pool so that you do not have the noise of the highway.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank petitemomof2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Carlisle hotels
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Carlisle
Econo Lodge Carlisle
#13 of 27 in Carlisle
157 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#19 of 27 in Carlisle
192 reviews
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 27 in Carlisle
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Carlisle North
Days Inn Carlisle North
#9 of 27 in Carlisle
591 reviews
0.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#15 of 27 in Carlisle
54 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Carlisle
Best Western Carlisle
#11 of 27 in Carlisle
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 1255 Harrisburg Pike, Carlisle, PA 17013-1690
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Carlisle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 27 Hotels in Carlisle
Price Range: $60 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn® hotel in Carlisle lets you relax and focus on the people and experiences you came for. We’re merely minutes from the U.S. Army War College, Sports Emporium, and the Carlisle Theatre. You’ll find plenty of other sites and activities to explore near our pet-friendly Carlisle hotel, some of which include the Cumberland County Historical Society museum, Dickinson College, Penn State Harrisburg, Carlisle Expo Center, Hersheypark amusement park, and Carlisle Fairgrounds. Visitors can easily get to several golf courses throughout the area as well, including Mayapple Golf Links and Cumberland Golf Course. Our Value Qs deliver professional, responsive and friendly service, as well as amenities that give you more for your money like free hot breakfast, free WiFi, seasonal outdoor pool, fitness center, and free weekday newspaper. There is also a picnic area, a lounge bar and copy, print, and fax services. Each guest room offers a refreshing shower, coffee maker, and hair dryer. Your Q Bed features a comfortable, premium mattress and linens, a generous supply of fluffy pillows and a soft, plush blanket – because we know how much you value a good night’s sleep. Get your money’s worth at the Quality Inn. Carlisle hotels like ours offer the best hotel rates and the best amenities, so you can focus on the travel memories that really matter. Book today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Carlisle
Quality Inn Carlisle
Carlisle Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing