We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Little Tired and Dated”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #24 of 26 Hotels in Carlisle
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
226 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“A Little Tired and Dated”
Reviewed February 12, 2012

I stayed at this hotel overnight with my family on a long road trip as it was convenient to our route of travel. This hotel is in a highly traveled area near the intersection of several major highways. There is very high semi truck traffic nearby. The property is a bit aged and dated - it needs to be renovated and freshened. Our room was serviceable but could have been much better. Cleanliness wasn't great - just ok. Breakfast was typical and ok. I've stayed at many economy hotels in the Choice Hotels chain and i would rank this property as below average compared to others I've experienced in this same class.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keith T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qualityinncarlislepa, Webmaster at Quality Inn, responded to this review, April 12, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Quality Inn for your recent stay in our area.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. While you do not find it to be a top quality hotel, we are pleased that you find it to be ok.

I hope that the next time you visit our area, you will once again choose to stay at Quality Inn. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    22
    26
    31
    50
See reviews for
47
40
10
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Setauket, NY
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2011

The room was clean but needed updating; paint, carpet, etc. Air conditioner barely worked and when it did the fan blew a hurricane even on low. The king bed would have been OK for one person but for two was terrible as it transmitted every move of the other person, like "jello"! Lounge was convenient and the staff was pleasant. Breakfast was OK, real scrambled eggs. I would stay elsewhere for the money.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PandKSetauket_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qualityinncarlislepa, Webmaster at Quality Inn, responded to this review, April 12, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Quality Inn for your recent stay in our area.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following steps were taken:

• Staff received our commendation for the courteous, pleasant way in which they treated you, our valued guests.

• Maintenance was notified of the problem you experienced with the air conditioner in the room assigned to you and instructed to see to any needed repair or replacement.

I hope that the next time you visit our area, you will once again choose to stay at Quality Inn. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

I stayed for the Ford National car show. Friday till Sunday. The room was clean, The bathroom could use some repairs like the shower faucet, we also ran out of hot water Saturday morning. The air conditioner worked well. There were no note pads or a pen in the room . I liked the bar, the bartender was very good.
My friend thinks she left 2 articles of clothing behind, she called 2 separate times and spoke to 2 different people. They said they would check and get back to her, but no one ever called. Overall it was a good stay. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank randylg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Washington, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2011

we enjoy this motel when we are in carlisle . . . the pool is very nice , 24 hour convenience store , gas and diner in walking distance , also the great breakfast

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank longdirtroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed May 22, 2011

Friendly, effecient, economical ,good service and nice location,

Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank huero1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Katrine, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 11, 2011

We needed a place where we could plug a truck in, so it would start in the morning. When I cald, the man at the desk (Sam) was very helpful and assured me they had what we needed.
There was a Diner next door which was very convenient. The price was perfect for our needs. The desk clerk when we checked in later in the day (Autumn) was as helpful as Sam had been on the phone earlier.
There was a problem with the soda, etc. vending machines, and a woman who apeared to work in the Lounge actually offered to go the the convenient store next door to get bottles of soda for us. Instead, I just got two glasses of Sprite, and there was no charge. (We needed thise to take our pills.)
The bed was very comfortable and the complimentary breakfast the next morning had lots of good choices, and got us off to a good start of another day on the road.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mimavk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maine
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2010

i booked a room at this hotel because i had stayed there years ago . when we got into our room . my husband went to use the bathroom there was a cig. in the toilet .the shower was not cleaned the drain was plugged when u used the sink it would leak onto the floor.the lot had trash all over it there were beer bottles in the bushes .. trash everywhere.i had also booked another room at the same hotel for our trip back on Saturday again same beer bottles same trash all over the lot . the windows needed a good cleaning.. the ac filter was so dirty that i pulled them out for the maid to see the next morning. the door was so dirty i went to the store got some cleaning spray and started cleaning the bathroom and everything that we would be touching...would i ever stay at this hotel again .. HELL NO..................id sleep in my car first

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maryann74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qualityinncarlislepa, webmaster at Quality Inn, responded to this review, April 12, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Quality Inn for your recent stay in our area. I am sorry it did not seem to meet your memories of when you had stayed here years ago.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following actions were taken:

• Grounds maintenance was given additional training in keeping the grounds properly cleaned and meeting the level of cleanliness required of them as our employees.

• Housekeeping received additional training in the level of cleanliness required of them as our employees.

I hope that the next time you visit our area, you will once again choose to stay at Quality Inn. We take our reviews very seriously, and I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Carlisle hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Carlisle hotels
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Carlisle
Econo Lodge Carlisle
#11 of 26 in Carlisle
147 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#18 of 26 in Carlisle
187 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Carlisle
Best Western Carlisle
#10 of 26 in Carlisle
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#15 of 26 in Carlisle
54 reviews
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Carlisle
Travelodge Carlisle
#20 of 26 in Carlisle
218 reviews
5.4 mi away
Days Inn Carlisle South
Days Inn Carlisle South
#5 of 26 in Carlisle
838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 1255 Harrisburg Pike, Carlisle, PA 17013-1690
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Carlisle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 26 Hotels in Carlisle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn® hotel in Carlisle lets you relax and focus on the people and experiences you came for. We’re merely minutes from the U.S. Army War College, Sports Emporium, and the Carlisle Theatre. You’ll find plenty of other sites and activities to explore near our pet-friendly Carlisle hotel, some of which include the Cumberland County Historical Society museum, Dickinson College, Penn State Harrisburg, Carlisle Expo Center, Hersheypark amusement park, and Carlisle Fairgrounds. Visitors can easily get to several golf courses throughout the area as well, including Mayapple Golf Links and Cumberland Golf Course. Our Value Qs deliver professional, responsive and friendly service, as well as amenities that give you more for your money like free hot breakfast, free WiFi, seasonal outdoor pool, fitness center, and free weekday newspaper. There is also a picnic area, a lounge bar and copy, print, and fax services. Each guest room offers a refreshing shower, coffee maker, and hair dryer. Your Q Bed features a comfortable, premium mattress and linens, a generous supply of fluffy pillows and a soft, plush blanket – because we know how much you value a good night’s sleep. Get your money’s worth at the Quality Inn. Carlisle hotels like ours offer the best hotel rates and the best amenities, so you can focus on the travel memories that really matter. Book today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Carlisle
Quality Inn Carlisle
Carlisle Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing