We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great rates nice rooms!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn
Ranked #15 of 26 Hotels in Carlisle
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great rates nice rooms!!!!”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Our air conditioner broke we stopped here, was hesitant at first because we have stayed in am, best value inns before, and they were NOT good,,,,this one at Carlisle pa, wasGREAT!!, if we r ever back in this area will stay here again, would even drive a little out of our way to stay there.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sweethomeala7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABVICarlislePA, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
We are so glad we were here for you when you needed us! Since we have renovated our rooms with new mattresses, carpeting, furniture etc., we are getting a lot of compliments from guests like you. We take great pride in our property and always look forward to making our guests feel comfortable and welcome. Thanks again!...and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    6
    12
    5
    13
See reviews for
12
14
10
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Its a great place and this is a nice clean, not expensive place to stay.
Rooms have new furniture and very spacious. The stuff is friendly and helped me find my way around. Will most definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank donovanzn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABVICarlislePA, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time out of your busy schedule to leave such a nice review. We do have a courteous staff and great housekeepers and are very proud of our property. Being new to this brand and this town, we are trying hard to satisfy all of our guests and provide you with a clean, comfortable, quality stay at affordable rates! Please come see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Cumberland, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

I stayed on that place and it was really nice place the staff was really help full and room was really clean. Bed is really new and I had a good sleep I really like to go back again. And the best thing rate is really and with good breakfast

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenish007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Not very nice, furniture, phone had worn on grease. Small rooms. Charged us 10.00$ extra after we checked out on our credit card . When we asked why, they had many excuses, extra person, weekend rate, taxes but in the end we got in refunded..took a month and about 15 emails /calls to management to get it. They said it was an error with the discount coupon. Terrible customer service. Done with the chain.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChuckPCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Carlisle hotels

Lexington, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 4, 2013

This is a basic hotel, the bed slept good, but pillows were very flat (we asked for additional pillows). The room was surprisingly quiet since it is located next to the major highway 81. The ice machine was broken, we were told this when we checked in & that the office staff would provide us with ice. They were generous with the prebagged ice, never questioning if you asked for more than one bag. The con. breakfast was very basic, we only ate there one morning. The room & bathroom were small, but clean, fine for an overnight stay. We spent must of our stay away from the hotel, except in the evening when we watched baseball tournament games on the tv. The tv reception & the air conditioning were fine. No pool or amenities, lots of parking.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cincinnati
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

Very decent place to stay, we are heading back to Cincinnati and needed a place to stay for the night... Other hotels were charging 80+ and these guys are 60 bucks. For that amount , the rooms were very clean, nice bathroom.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank georgev213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homosassa, Florida
1 review
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We were forced to stay here because of no other rooms available, about 3 years ago when it was under a different name. We recognized it as soon as we saw it but had had good experiences with remodeled Choice Hotels in Fredricksburg Va, Brunswick Ga and Santee SC and thought it would be OK. It was a pigpen then and still is. A new paint job and new flooring don't make a good motel. The only good thing we can say is the sheets appeared to be clean.Choice Hotels had better take their name off this one.
We are not high falootin fussy people, but do want a clean well maintained room. This was neither.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 841DonH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Carlisle hotels
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Carlisle
Econo Lodge Carlisle
#12 of 26 in Carlisle
147 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#18 of 26 in Carlisle
187 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Carlisle North
Days Inn Carlisle North
#8 of 26 in Carlisle
553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Days Inn Carlisle South
Days Inn Carlisle South
#5 of 26 in Carlisle
840 reviews
4.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 26 in Carlisle
314 reviews
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 26 in Carlisle
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Property: Americas Best Value Inn
Address: 1460 Harrisburg Pike, Carlisle, PA 17015-8863
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Carlisle
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 26 Hotels in Carlisle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn of Carlisle, PA. Located in Cumberland County, the city offers a glimpse of history in a scenic rural setting. Check out the Carlisle Auto Show held throughout the year. It is one of the world's largest presenters of collector car, truck, and motorcycle entertainment. Our hotel is located minutes from Penn State Dickinson School of Law, the oldest law school in Pennsylvania. Visitors to the area will enjoy the many points of interest the area has to offer, including the Military History Institute, Appalachian Trail, Williams Grove Speedway, and US Army War College Library. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Carlisle
Carlisle Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing