We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better price than others”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn
Ranked #14 of 26 Hotels in Carlisle
Du Bois, USA
1 review
“Better price than others”
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Our family stayed for the second year for the Chrysler Nationals. This year the room had a brand new bed, refridgerator, and new carpet. I slept better on there bed than mine at home. The AC worked great. The staff was very nice and courtious. The breakfast selection was good. I arrived on a 90+ degree day and was given a cold bottle of water. Only complant was they kept leaving towels for two instead of three. We plan on staying there next year.
Ruth K

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    6
    11
    5
    13
See reviews for
12
13
10
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Salem, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2012

I stayed here for the ford carlisle event. First room was filthy. Sent to a different room, guess what, FILTHY!!!! So we went to get a refund and he tells us he'll give us half off. Guess what, I was charged the FULL AMOUNT!!!! This place is a joke and the workers there hardly speak english.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABVICarlislePA, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you for your kinds words. We are glad you noticed and enjoyed our new improvements to the property. We cater to the Carlisle Car shows and want to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. Please call the front desk for any requests such as cold water, and fresh towels. We are always here to make your stay pleasurable! Thanks for choosing Americas Best Value Inn, Carlisle! We look forward to your future visits!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Carlisle hotels

Nova Scotia
Level Contributor
447 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2011

We were travelling home and looking for a place to stay at the end of the day. We used the hotel coupon book and selected this hotel.

For $40 for a night's stay, we were looking for a clean room. We found it.

There was very little offered for the free breakfast.

It is located near the highway with lots of eating establishments close by.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NSRoadrunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wilmington, VT
2 reviews
Reviewed June 6, 2011

If you want to save money, this is a good place. It is a mile or less further from the Carlise Fairgrounds than the fancier hotels and will probably save you $100. over two nights. Don't expect luxury in this older building. The building is maintained and most importantly, clean. The refrigerator and microwave helped me save money on meals. There are two budget restaurants within walking distance. I was happy I stayed there and didn't spend money on ammenities I don't need.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank magbmx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielleHeilman, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, June 8, 2011
Dear Valued Guest:
Thank you for taking time to share a review about our hotel. We are happy to know you enjoyed our facility. We take great pride in exceeding guest expectations. We look forward to another opportunity to service your future lodging needs.


Regards,
Danielle-Manager
Americas Best Value Inn-Carlisle, PA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesville, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2010

We spent the night there while on vacation. Te clerk assured me the room was "Nice". I kick myself for not checking the room first and believing this person. We had no choice since there was a Corvette Convention in town and all the other motels were booked. The room was filthy and stunk of mildew. There was a giant patch of mold on the dirty rug near te nightstand! I cleaned it up myself since it was so awful. The bathroom was out and out nasty. On the floor there were 3 dead cockaroaches. There was practically no noise barrier so the sounds from outside traveled freely into the room. Te bedspread was obviously never washed. No amendities. A true horror trip.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zenfool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielleHeilman, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, June 13, 2011
I am very sorry to hear that your stay was a bad experience, we have renovated half of the hotel as of now, and the other half is also being worked on and expected to finish very soon. We have undergone new management since the beginning of the year. I would love to have you back as our guests! Please let us know when you will be back in the area, so we can show you how much we have improved. Thank you Take care!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Catharine, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 29, 2010

The motel is poorly kept, the room was smelly and dirty. Smelled like mildew, everything was in disrepair, carpet, chairs, bathroom in terrible shape...we had no choice but to saty there as everything else was booked up in town, we thoughts about sleeping in the car. We felt itchy and thankfulyy there was no bedbug attack!!!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kimberleylenard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Signal Mountain, Tennessee
Level Contributor
367 reviews
144 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2010

This property is now a part of that wonderful chain, America's Best Value Inns. Just imagine a 1970s Econo Lodge that is worn out and you'll get the picture here. The owners have apparently made the decision to milk the last dollars out of this property before they are forced to demo it. Room does not allow a full recitation of the deficiencies here--filthy, broken, and sleazy sums it up. The front desk people, oddly enough are very nice and accommodating--maybe they feel guilty. Avoid this place; take your chances on a no-name bargain motel rather than spend your money here.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank waldentenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielleHeilman, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, June 13, 2011
I am so sorry to hear about your stay here. I would like to let you know we have recently renovated the property and are still undergoing changes. As well as new management on site this year. We are improving every service to make it the best. Please come see us again sometime, and be our guests. I am confident you will be happy with the new additions. Thank you and take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Carlisle hotels
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Carlisle
Econo Lodge Carlisle
#11 of 26 in Carlisle
147 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#18 of 26 in Carlisle
187 reviews
5.7 mi away
Days Inn Carlisle South
Days Inn Carlisle South
#5 of 26 in Carlisle
836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Carlisle North
Days Inn Carlisle North
#8 of 26 in Carlisle
552 reviews
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 26 in Carlisle
109 reviews
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Carlisle
Travelodge Carlisle
#20 of 26 in Carlisle
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Property: Americas Best Value Inn
Address: 1460 Harrisburg Pike, Carlisle, PA 17015-8863
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Carlisle
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 26 Hotels in Carlisle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn of Carlisle, PA. Located in Cumberland County, the city offers a glimpse of history in a scenic rural setting. Check out the Carlisle Auto Show held throughout the year. It is one of the world's largest presenters of collector car, truck, and motorcycle entertainment. Our hotel is located minutes from Penn State Dickinson School of Law, the oldest law school in Pennsylvania. Visitors to the area will enjoy the many points of interest the area has to offer, including the Military History Institute, Appalachian Trail, Williams Grove Speedway, and US Army War College Library. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Carlisle
Carlisle Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing