We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Need A Reservation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Carlisle South
Ranked #7 of 27 Hotels in Carlisle
Reviewed July 15, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Micheal Z
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (919)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

721 - 727 of 919 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2013

We stayed here on a recent visit to PA to visit family and tour Gettysburg. The room was clean and the breakfast was just what we needed each day. The motel was easy to get to from the highway or town and the staff was very nice and helpful.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank nhsox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Front desk staff was cordial and helpful. Room and bed were comfortable, but it seemed the A/C was not removing the humidity, only cooling. Reported it twice during my four-night stay, but it felt basically the same at check-out. Don't know if maintenance ever came in and checked the A/C. Breakfast had a varied fare, including eggs and waffles.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank csi1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

The room was extremely damp. Wet towels left overnight were still very wet in the morning. Requested wake-up calls never came, even after explaining to the manager that we did not get our requested wake-up call Saturday, we still got no wake-up call Sunday.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank tommyspecs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Gina R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

If you don't mind hard beds, a really poor breakfast of boxed cereal and waffles (no fruit beyond apples), overwhelmed help due to poor staffing levels, room televisions straight out of the 1990s, then this is the place for you. The web site advertises a gym on-site that consists of three dated machines and a pool that's so small leave the suit at home. Add to this sorry list a position next to the freeway that all but insures noise and small, very small rooms.
Well, at least it was a room, cooler than the outside thanks to air conditioning. One bow to modernity. Not so cheap price seals the deal for two stars.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms towards the back of the property, away from the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kev1438
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Carlisle hotels
4.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 27 in Carlisle
154 reviews
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 27 in Carlisle
354 reviews
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Carlisle, PA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Days Inn Carlisle North
Days Inn Carlisle North
#10 of 27 in Carlisle
617 reviews
4.7 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Harrisburg Carlisle
5.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Carlisle
Red Roof Inn Carlisle
#4 of 27 in Carlisle
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Carlisle South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Carlisle South

Address: 101 Alexander Spring Rd, Carlisle, PA 17015-6953
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Carlisle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Carlisle
#4 Family Hotel in Carlisle
Price Range: $71 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Carlisle South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Days Inn Carlisle South, our guests are our #1 priority. Unparalleled service and top-notch amenities combine to ensure that our guests receive the best value under the sun. Our award-winning staff continues to delight with warm hospitality. As a holder of numerous Days Inn Chairman's Awards and Property of the Year Awards, we strive to provide our guests the very best service. We are also proud to have won the 2013 Business Alliance Medallia Customer Satisfaction Award for having the highest rating in our Days Inn Region and we strive to continue our record of excellence every day. Relieve some stress at our fitness center and take a dip in our pool, or unwind and enjoy a movie on our large flat screen televisions - the possibilities are endless. Whatever you do while you're here, our staff will take care of you to provide you a memorable experience at the Days Inn Carlisle South. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Carlisle South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel Carlisle
Days Inn Carlisle
Carlisle Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing