We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas in Carlisle”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Carlisle South
Ranked #6 of 27 Hotels in Carlisle
Reviewed December 30, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank ARDISANN
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DAYMAKERS, Manager at Days Inn Carlisle South, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (887)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Carlisle South
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

769 - 775 of 887 reviews

Reviewed December 28, 2012

We were glad to find this clean place to stay on route 81. The staff was pleasant, the room and bathroom were clean. We were given a room, pool side, to prevent us from hearing the traffic on route 81. We enjoyed the free breakfast. Next time we stay we will have to try out Alexander's Pub.

Room Tip: ask for a room " pool side" to avoid the noise of traffic on Rt. 81
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank woodstockflea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAYMAKERS, Manager at Days Inn Carlisle South, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2013

We appreciate your very nice review. Looking forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Needed a room for on night for my wife , dig and me. Refered to my Auto Club tour book and saw theyrated this motel with two stars. We like to stay at 3 star or better motels but thought we would take a chance with Days Inn. Wow - what a nice motel. The women who took our phone resevation could not have been moe pleasant. When we arrived, we were warmly greeted and given a welcome treat bag for our dog. After we had been in our room a few minutes, we were called by the front desk and asked if the accomodations were okay and if there was anything we need. The room was very clean, the bed very comfortable. The free breafast was more than we expected. Will also stay here in the furture. Great value, service, great motel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank JRH15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAYMAKERS, Manager at Days Inn Carlisle South, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2012

Your review was so good to read. Thank you for taking the time to comment. We appreciate your visit! Happy Holidays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Wyndham traveler
11
Reviewed December 19, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DAYMAKERS, Manager at Days Inn Carlisle South, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank mremmt
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DAYMAKERS, Manager at Days Inn Carlisle South, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Linda J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DAYMAKERS, Manager at Days Inn Carlisle South, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank PATRICIA S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DAYMAKERS, Manager at Days Inn Carlisle South, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Carlisle hotels
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 27 in Carlisle
335 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Carlisle
Hampton Inn Carlisle
#1 of 27 in Carlisle
728 reviews
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Carlisle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 27 in Carlisle
133 reviews
6.1 mi away
Days Inn Carlisle North
Days Inn Carlisle North
#9 of 27 in Carlisle
591 reviews
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Carlisle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Carlisle South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Carlisle South

Address: 101 Alexander Spring Rd, Carlisle, PA 17015-6953
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Carlisle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Carlisle
#2 Best Value Hotel in Carlisle
#5 Family Hotel in Carlisle
Price Range: $77 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Carlisle South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Days Inn Carlisle South, our guests are our #1 priority. Unparalleled service and top-notch amenities combine to ensure that our guests receive the best value under the sun. Our award-winning staff continues to delight with warm hospitality. As a holder of numerous Days Inn Chairman's Awards and Property of the Year Awards, we strive to provide our guests the very best service. We are also proud to have won the 2013 Business Alliance Medallia Customer Satisfaction Award for having the highest rating in our Days Inn Region and we strive to continue our record of excellence every day. Relieve some stress at our fitness center and take a dip in our pool, or unwind and enjoy a movie on our large flat screen televisions - the possibilities are endless. Whatever you do while you're here, our staff will take care of you to provide you a memorable experience at the Days Inn Carlisle South. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Carlisle South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel Carlisle
Days Inn Carlisle
Carlisle Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing