We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Carlisle North
Ranked #10 of 27 Hotels in Carlisle
Reviewed July 22, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Bill G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vinay S, General Manager at Days Inn Carlisle North, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (602)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

388 - 394 of 602 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2014

I made a reservation for 2 rooms at this hotel in November 2013 to attend our son's graduation in May 2014, but we had a change of plans. I called so that I could speak directly to someone at the local hotel and cancelled the reserved rooms December 17 2013. Imagine my surprise when our credit card statement for May of 2014 showed over $200 in charges for this hotel...When I called I was told that they had no record of the cancellation, so the reservation was treated as a no-show for two rooms for one night. I was asked for a cancellation number or the name of the person I had spoken to, but since the entire transaction had taken place over 6 months earlier and the trip itself a month prior, I had no records from the trip and at that point no recollection of the name of the desk clerk who had handled the reservation cancellation for me. After three phone calls I was put through to a bookkeeper who told me if the reservation was made online the cancellation would have to have been made online (the person I had spoken to in December to cancel the reservation said nothing about this) and that it was a corporate Days Inn policy not to issue refunds for "no-shows". I was told that she would speak to her general manager when I protested that we were not "no-shows" but cancellations for which the local front desk staff had not adequately processed paperwork or advised me to process online. I never got a call back. Needless to say, we will not be staying at this Days Inn ever again.

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Melissa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinay S, General Manager at Days Inn Carlisle North, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2014

I am very sorry RH to hear that your stay with us did not meet your expectations.

Our record shows past 795 days our Fire Alarm has never sounded plus all smoke alarm installed in guest rooms batteries are changed every 6 months and they were changed on 05/01/2014. Your King bed room was checked and we did not hear any sound.

We take pride in keeping 200 room property and are claim is supported by over 71 % guest who have stayed with us. Days Inn Carlisle North all 200 rooms have been recently renovated at the cost of over 2 million dollars. We are proud of the same and so are our guest.

We value all of our guests and I strongly encourage you and your family to allow us another opportunity to impress you if you are in the area again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Mark Allan D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vinay S, General Manager at Days Inn Carlisle North, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 17, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vinay S, General Manager at Days Inn Carlisle North, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Needed to stay again in the Carlisle, PA area and this was the first place I choose and as before had a wonderful experience. The staff are vey freindly and the rooms are clean and all needs are met with microwave and refrigerators in the rooms.If you are a commercial driver or someone who has to travel for work this is the place to stay in Carlisle.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mary Jane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinay S, General Manager at Days Inn Carlisle North, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2014

Thank you Mary Jane for pointing out about our quiet, clean rooms and bathrooms and our friendly, pleasant staff! We do have a great team. Days Inn Carlisle North just spent over 2 Million in renovation of the property and we are glad that you found us so convenient for your travels - thank you for highlighting our spacious parking lot, hot shower in rooms with comfortable beds, clean sheets and Microwave & Refrigerators.

Thank you for pointing out our low rates with all great facilities. You did mention in your comments about how close we are to Penn Turnpike, I -81and I - 83. It is due to the centralized location close to all major Interstate's Carlisle has emerged to be one of the largest trucking center in the country!

Thank you once again and looking forward towards your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jerry D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vinay S, General Manager at Days Inn Carlisle North, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Edward P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vinay S, General Manager at Days Inn Carlisle North, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Carlisle hotels
6.1 mi away
Days Inn Carlisle South
Days Inn Carlisle South
#7 of 27 in Carlisle
898 reviews
0.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Carlisle
Econo Lodge Carlisle
#13 of 27 in Carlisle
159 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Carlisle
Hampton Inn Carlisle
#1 of 27 in Carlisle
734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 27 in Carlisle
138 reviews
1.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#19 of 27 in Carlisle
192 reviews
1.8 mi away
Best Western Carlisle
Best Western Carlisle
#11 of 27 in Carlisle
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Carlisle North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Carlisle North

Address: 1825 Harrisburg Pike, Carlisle, PA 17015-8856 (Formerly America's Best Inn Carlisle)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Carlisle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Carlisle
Price Range: $63 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Carlisle North 2*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Days Inn Carlisle North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn - Carlisle, Pa Hotel Carlisle
Best Inn Carlisle
Carlisle Best Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing