We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Carlisle North

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Days Inn Carlisle North
Ranked #8 of 27 Hotels in Carlisle
Pottsville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“good value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

Stayed here for couple days. The service was excellent, room is clean, staff is attentive and helpful. The room is spacious with a big king bed and plenty of pillows. I had a fridge and a microwave in my room. The front desk was very helpful and nice from day one. Will come again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thibeault L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinay S, General Manager at Days Inn Carlisle North, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you so much Mr Thibeault for your kind review. Thank you for pointing out our friendly and pleasant staff! We at Days Inn Carlisle North do have a great team. As confirmed by you Mr Thibeault our guest rooms are spacious and all rooms just got new bedspreads and updating rooms is a continuous process.

We strive to create an extremely satisfied and stress free stay for our guests. Your feedback helps us with this! We love to have you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    129
    93
    65
    43
See reviews for
135
105
40
127
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bear Grass, NC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

I arrive on Monday and was met by an friendly front clerk was unable to get his name. Was checked in quickly and was give directions to my room another place. Their are 3 things i liked and an couple i dislike. My likes: 1. Bonnie at the bar she was very friendly and was willing to talk to you. She is also an good cook and bar worker.( stop in and say hi to her) 2. Next day to an diner great food there try it if you dont believe me. 3. Friendly staff at all times.
One of the major thing i dislike was their was no microwave or fridge in the rooms. Ice machine is on the 2nd floor. and carpet look like it is old as the building. and the tvs hasnt been changed out yet. Was told that the remodel was over. Will come back again for an room.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinay S, General Manager at Days Inn Carlisle North, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you so much James for your kind review. Thank you for pointing out our friendly and pleasant staff at the Days Inn Carlisle North! We do have a great team. We have noted your comments on the Ice Machine on first floor, Carpets, Microwave and Fridges. We are in process fo remodeling the property and since this is a big property with 200 Rooms so all renovations have to be done in phases. We do appericate your comments about our Front Desk and Bonnie at the Bar. Our Bar is quiet popular with our guest and so is Middlesex Diner on our property open 24 Hours.
Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to improve! We strive to create an extremely satisfied stay for our guests. Your feedback helps us with this! Please come back and visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

I came in to town for a wedding and met my dream girl at the front desk. Anna was so friendly and helpful and those beautiful brown eyes would get me to stay again just to have a chance to talk to the friendly oung lady. The rooms were ok smelled a little funny but Anna took great care of me by allowing me to switch rooms bo charge. Staff was great, rooms chill, food great, overall, would stay again

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank corey k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinay S, General Manager at Days Inn Carlisle North, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Thank you for your kind words of praise on your recent stay at the Days Inn Carlisle North in Carlisle. I will pass your comments on to the Anna. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again on your next stop at Carlisle.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landing
Level Contributor
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

I was "very" unhappy with the accommodations @ the Carlisle Days Inn North, in Carlisle, Pa. The whole hotel was suppose to be smoke free. I had to have housekeeping come in to spray to try unsuccessfully to eradicate the smoke that consumed the carpet, bedding and smell coming from the air conditioner vents. I had requested a king bed, when I made the reservations,but I was told they only had a Queen or 2 doubles. So I said that would be alright. But my room only contained 1 double bed. The hallways smelled like stale cigarette smoke throughout. I was very unhappy to say the least. The carpet felt sticky also.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Elaine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinay S, General Manager at Days Inn Carlisle North, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Thank you for taking time to write these comments. I am sorry for the inconvenience of smoke smell during your stay. Our first floor is 100 % non smoking and on Second Floor out of 3 wings only 1 is reserved as smoking wing rest are non smoking wings. Please give us another chance and come and stay with us again and I will ensure you will have a comfortable stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Carlisle hotels
6.2 mi away
Days Inn Carlisle South
Days Inn Carlisle South
#5 of 27 in Carlisle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
0.8 mi away
Econo Lodge Carlisle
Econo Lodge Carlisle
#12 of 27 in Carlisle
3.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Carlisle
Hampton Inn Carlisle
#1 of 27 in Carlisle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#17 of 27 in Carlisle
3.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
0.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#22 of 27 in Carlisle
3.0 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Carlisle
BEST WESTERN Carlisle
#10 of 27 in Carlisle
3.5 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Carlisle North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Carlisle North

Property: Days Inn Carlisle North
Address: 1825 Harrisburg Pike, Carlisle, PA 17013 (Formerly America's Best Inn Carlisle)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Carlisle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 27 Hotels in Carlisle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Carlisle North 2*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Carlisle North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn - Carlisle, Pa Hotel Carlisle
Best Inn Carlisle
Carlisle Best Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing