We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay at Carlisle, Pa”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Carlisle North
Ranked #8 of 26 Hotels in Carlisle
Landing
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Stay at Carlisle, Pa”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

I was "very" unhappy with the accommodations @ the Carlisle Days Inn North, in Carlisle, Pa. The whole hotel was suppose to be smoke free. I had to have housekeeping come in to spray to try unsuccessfully to eradicate the smoke that consumed the carpet, bedding and smell coming from the air conditioner vents. I had requested a king bed, when I made the reservations,but I was told they only had a Queen or 2 doubles. So I said that would be alright. But my room only contained 1 double bed. The hallways smelled like stale cigarette smoke throughout. I was very unhappy to say the least. The carpet felt sticky also.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Elaine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinay S, General Manager at Days Inn Carlisle North, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Thank you for taking time to write these comments. I am sorry for the inconvenience of smoke smell during your stay. Our first floor is 100 % non smoking and on Second Floor out of 3 wings only 1 is reserved as smoking wing rest are non smoking wings. Please give us another chance and come and stay with us again and I will ensure you will have a comfortable stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

565 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    141
    104
    72
    49
See reviews for
146
115
47
146
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Greer, South Carolina, United States
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Traveling North on I 81 Aug 16, we decided to pull in for the night. We had a bad experience previously at Days Hotel in Allentown but decided to give Days Inn another chance. We were very surprised at the difference. This Days Inn really cared and they were glad to see us. The room was clean and we appreciated the closing of exterior doors after 10 PM.
As usual we asked the desk clerk about local restaurants as we enjoy local fare rather than chain restaurant food. Rustic Tavern was one of the choices (see review). We couldn't have been more pleased.
The room was spacious and easy to navigate. I was glad we gave Days Inn another chance. We had a great night's sleep on a comfortable bed in a very clean room.
Breakfast was fair and we enjoyed the spacious dining. Altogether a good stay.

Room Tip: Try the Rustic Tavern. You also get 10% off when you get a card from the desk clerk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinay S, General Manager at Days Inn Carlisle North, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. We are pleased to hear your stay was a nice one. We try to handle every request as soon as we find out there is one. We are fully committed to our guests satisfaction. I will tell the staff of your kind words. We have included hot items in our Free Breakfast such as hash browns and scrambled eggs. Also available in our breakfast is oatmeals and two types of waffel. Breakfast has a wide selection of 20 different items to choose from. We have a fitness room on the second floor with all modern equipments and am sure you will use the same on your next visit. We are close to the Carlisle Fairgrounds, US Army War College, Dickinson College and not to miss out trip to Historic City of Carlisle. We are conveniently located off PA Turnpike (I-76) and I-81. Days Inn Carlisle North is a perfect place for the business or leisure traveler and blends great value with the comfort of home. We hope to see you on your next travel enjoy our hospitality and explore the Historic City of Carlisle.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

This hotel has been recently remodeled. I wouldn't give it an exceptional rating, but if you are looking for a clean room in a safe environment, this place fits the bill. They have limited continental breakfast, a small bar with limited food that's open M-Sat 5 PM till midnight. An excellent 24 hour restaurant is next door, The Middlesex Diner. Staff at motel is friendly and really tries to be helpful. I would stay here again without question.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WolfgangThis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinay S, General Manager at Days Inn Carlisle North, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Thank you for the great review! We are glad to hear that you were able to take advantage of our convenient location. We are also happy that you found our hotel clean, and were able to enjoy our small lounge Our lounge is open everyday as you said 5 PM till Midnight. We are big fans of Middlesex Dinner 24 Hour restaurant in our parking lot and are glad you enjoy the restaurant as much as we do. We have included hot items in our Free Breakfast such as hash browns and scrambled eggs. Also available in our breakfast is oatmeals and two types of waffel. Breakfast has a wide selection of 15 different items to choose from. We hope you visit us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pottstown, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

I chose this Days Inn to spend couple of days between Gettysburg and Carlisle. The first two days were not very pleasant as I informed the desk about the sink leaking which was fixed after when I came back. I was offered to change my room the next day, then I had a TV problem before it got fixed later on the day. Rather than that, cleaning was excellent, the pet room I had was nice and close to the exit so I could easily take my dog out. At check out, the assistant manager who, showed a genuine customer-friendly attitude, did listen to my complaints and apologized. He promised to follow up on the incidents that took place the first two days. Overall, it was a satisfying stay and I will most likely give this Days inn one more shot.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinay S, General Manager at Days Inn Carlisle North, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review. Thank you for pointing out our friendly and pleasant staff! We do have a great team. We are glad that you found us so convenient for your travels - thank you for highlighting how close we are to visit both areas - and Gettysburg is even a closer drive. This makes us a nice "hub" location for vacationers! We have noted your comments on the sink leaking and are checking into that. Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to improve! We strive to create an extremely satisfied stay for our guests. Your feedback helps us with this! Please come back and visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Carlisle hotels
6.1 mi away
Days Inn Carlisle South
Days Inn Carlisle South
#5 of 26 in Carlisle
856 reviews
0.8 mi away
Econo Lodge Carlisle
Econo Lodge Carlisle
#12 of 26 in Carlisle
152 reviews
1.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#18 of 26 in Carlisle
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 26 in Carlisle
120 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Carlisle
Hampton Inn Carlisle
#1 of 26 in Carlisle
707 reviews
4.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 26 in Carlisle
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Carlisle North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Carlisle North

Property: Days Inn Carlisle North
Address: 1825 Harrisburg Pike, Carlisle, PA 17015-8856 (Formerly America's Best Inn Carlisle)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Carlisle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 26 Hotels in Carlisle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Carlisle North 2*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Carlisle North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn - Carlisle, Pa Hotel Carlisle
Best Inn Carlisle
Carlisle Best Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing