We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short of Incidentals”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Carlisle North
Ranked #8 of 26 Hotels in Carlisle
Decatur, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Short of Incidentals”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

A clean and comfortable room and very accommodating manager and staff. Shortness of incidentals, e.g., shampoo, clock,etc.; but, the rate was good and breakfast was as expected. The physical layout was such that if an individual had mobility problems, he/she shoul reruest room or rooms close to one of the two emergency exits. Also, obtain a room on the side (may be western) away from the parking lot. As expected, this establishment, with a large parking area also accommodates the "eighteen-wheelers".

Room Tip: Read reviews on Trip Advisor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2636
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinay S, General Manager at Days Inn Carlisle North, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you for the kind review. We are happy to hear that you found our hotel clean, and our staff friendly. We are also glad that you were able to enjoy our free continental breakfast.
Please be sure to stay with us at Days Inn Carlisle North during your next visit to Carlisle!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    139
    102
    69
    48
See reviews for
143
114
47
140
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Marion Center
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 18, 2013

This was the first Days Inn with no shampoo. This was the first Days Inn with only a half roll of toilet paper. This was the first king-sized bed that shook when my husband rolled over. We had no clock in the room. The person pouring waffle dough ran his finger around each cup to clean it and then licked his finger each time.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Betsy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinay S, General Manager at Days Inn Carlisle North, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the opportunity to review your experience at our property. I would like to personally apologize for any discomfort you may have encountered. I had attempted to contact you through an earlier email in the hopes of further discussing your stay, but it may not have reached you. If you would like to further discuss the issues mentioned, please do not hesitate to contact me. However, I want you to feel that your comments have been heard and we will certainly investigate and correct any inappropriate actions on the part of our staff that may have occurred.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Carlisle hotels

Belleville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Over book the hotel ,book me 2 rooms when only book 1 charged me more than I confirmed back in January .3 other groups we were traveling with book and had if other rooms 40 mile away because they would not honour there reservations 25 car people will be going some were else next year Monty

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Cecil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinay S, General Manager at Days Inn Carlisle North, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. On behalf of Days Inn Carlisle North, Carlisle, please accept my apology for your unpleasant stay. We truly strive to ensure our guests experience the best visit possible and it is unfortunate we fell short of our goal this time. I spoke with my team about the poor customer service you received, and have a training session arranged to help them learn new effective customer service skills.

We truly appreciate your business and hope this event will not keep you from returning to our establishment. I would personally like to send you an offer for your next stay. Unfortunately, I do not have contact information for you outside of TripAdvisor. I sent you a private message through TripAdvisor; if for some reason you do not receive the message, please contact the hotel at your earliest convenience.

We hope you will see the improvement and enjoy your time with us in your next visit.

Again, I truly apologize for the experience you had.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Carlisle hotels
6.1 mi away
Days Inn Carlisle South
Days Inn Carlisle South
#5 of 26 in Carlisle
836 reviews
0.8 mi away
Econo Lodge Carlisle
Econo Lodge Carlisle
#11 of 26 in Carlisle
147 reviews
1.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#18 of 26 in Carlisle
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 26 in Carlisle
113 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Carlisle
Hampton Inn Carlisle
#1 of 26 in Carlisle
692 reviews
6.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Carlisle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Carlisle North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Carlisle North

Property: Days Inn Carlisle North
Address: 1825 Harrisburg Pike, Carlisle, PA 17015-8856 (Formerly America's Best Inn Carlisle)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Carlisle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 26 Hotels in Carlisle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Carlisle North 2*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Carlisle North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn - Carlisle, Pa Hotel Carlisle
Best Inn Carlisle
Carlisle Best Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing