We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An okay stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Carlisle North
Ranked #9 of 27 Hotels in Carlisle
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Upon arrival, the hotel was very hot! Apparently, they had lost power (AC!). The landscaping had been recently mulched. It looked great, but smelled like cow waste. We were given keys to a room that was already occupied! After that fiasco was over, things went okay. There were some cosmetic issues with the room: the trim in front of the bathroom counter was missing and the metal cover on the HVAC unit was falling off on one side. I did not complain or ask to be moved to another room. We did not stay for breakfast because we needed to hit the road!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinay S, General Manager at Days Inn Carlisle North, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Thank you for sharing your thoughts. We had a power surge due to a storm with thunder and lighting. Our hotel is under going renovations and due to over whelming request from our regular guest we had to open some of rooms which not completely renovated. We hope that when you visit us again the hotel will have a completely new looks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (591)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Carlisle North
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

493 - 499 of 591 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Arlene B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vinay S, General Manager at Days Inn Carlisle North, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
3  Thank Dennis L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vinay S, General Manager at Days Inn Carlisle North, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vinay S, General Manager at Days Inn Carlisle North, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

They advertise a coupon but wouldn't take it. Instead charging more than double the normal rate because it was late and only offering a 10 percent discount when I complained. The vacuum wasn't run in the room. Not enough towels. TV was poor. Burn holes in the linens. No luggage carts. They actually yelled at people who tried to remove food from the breakfast area to take back to their room even though there was no tables available to sit at. They cleaned a mess on the floor but left it wet and I slipped but luckily caught myself. Rooms dimly lit to hide how dirty it is. Bathroom tissue holder broke. Not worth double the normal rate!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cnetbuild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinay S, General Manager at Days Inn Carlisle North, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

The Coupons clearly stated that they are not valid during special events. You came to visit Days Inn during one of such event but still we gave you discount on the room as you asked for the same. Every Room has five lights so there is adequate lighting in the room. Two bath towels per guest are provided. If there was any broken items it should have been brought to the notice of front desk and it would have been taken care immediately.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Bcw2429 W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vinay S, General Manager at Days Inn Carlisle North, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here three nights after our Gettysburg 150 trip and were very thankful to the friendly staff and how quiet the hotel was the entire time. They had a decent breakfast every morning and coffee out all the time. The room was clean, but the entire place could use updating. Other than that, we enjoyed it very much!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JenniferJillWhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinay S, General Manager at Days Inn Carlisle North, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Thank you for appreciating the peace and quiet of our hotel. We pride ourselves on our cleanliness and all our employees are always complimented on their friendliness. Hope you come and visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Carlisle hotels
6.1 mi away
Days Inn Carlisle South
Days Inn Carlisle South
#6 of 27 in Carlisle
887 reviews
0.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Carlisle
Econo Lodge Carlisle
#13 of 27 in Carlisle
157 reviews
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 27 in Carlisle
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Carlisle
Hampton Inn Carlisle
#1 of 27 in Carlisle
728 reviews
4.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 27 in Carlisle
335 reviews
1.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#19 of 27 in Carlisle
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Carlisle North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Carlisle North

Address: 1825 Harrisburg Pike, Carlisle, PA 17015-8856 (Formerly America's Best Inn Carlisle)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Carlisle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 27 Hotels in Carlisle
Price Range: $72 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Carlisle North 2*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Days Inn Carlisle North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn - Carlisle, Pa Hotel Carlisle
Best Inn Carlisle
Carlisle Best Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing