We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“issues were, hair in the tub upon arrivial, desk chair also...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Carlisle North
Ranked #8 of 26 Hotels in Carlisle
Write a Review

565 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    141
    104
    72
    49
See reviews for
146
115
47
146
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Los Altos, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 23, 2013

We stayed three nights here while attending a family member's graduation and move-out from Dickinson College in Carlisle. As we reserved late, this was one of the few local hotels with rooms still available. Though simple and without frills, it was better than expected. The rooms were clean, and bathrooms seemed recently renovated. Staff were friendly and helpful. Beds were comfortable, and there was little noise even though we were next to the common areas and front desk. Breakfast was not sumptuous but entirely adequate. The hotel is very convenient to Carlisle, which is straight through on 11 South.

Room Tip: I recommend rooms farther from the common area, that don't face the parking lot. One of our roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Francine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinay S, General Manager at Days Inn Carlisle North, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
We are grateful for your feedback. We try to make our guest as comfortable as we can and glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope you came and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goderich
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Fridge was missing in the room. If it broke down why was not replaced? The staff offered to put some of my food and drink in the bar fridge downstairs.
Bathroom sink top was covered with some kind of liquid that dried down. Tried to clean it with the towel and it left yellow stains on the towel. Awful!
Internet was not working. The staff said that they will reset the router - they never did or the router was broken.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
2 Thank Predrag R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinay S, General Manager at Days Inn Carlisle North, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We are sorry router was not working and issue was reffered to Comcast. We will look into cleanliness of bathroom and make sure such incidents do not happen again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Carlisle hotels

Camanche, Iowa
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

The outside and lobby are updated, but the rooms are oldder and aldo need updated. The beds and pillows are uncomfortable. The cleaning crew also decided to vacuum at midnight right outside our door. The room itself only has the bare minimum necessities. Their website says it has a full breakfast when in actuality its only contains small muffins, toast, beagles, and waffles. The website said it had a pool, gym, bar, and reasturant. It only had a small bar. The resturaunt was whoever was tending bar and whatever they could cook in an electric skillet and crockpot. If you don't mind all that and a vacuum going off at midnight stay here. If not I'd go some where else.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinay S, General Manager at Days Inn Carlisle North, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you for giving us your feedback. I am sorry for the inconvenience caused by the noise of the vacuum cleaner. The breakfast served is as per Days Inn standards. Our website does not say that we have a pool or a restaurant. We try to provide a comfortable and a cost effective stay for our guest. Hope you decide to visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pottsville, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2013

This Days Inn is located at the end of a long strip of several hotels in Carlisle. We had to choose between a bunch of hotels from a coupon book. We decided to stay at this Days Inn. First, the $45.99 coupon was honored even though it was a weekend. The front desk could not be more nicer and professional. The room looks like just got updated, the bathroom looks very fancy and clean. There is also this little lounge inside the hotel that serves some basic food, but the dinner outside the hotel is just terrific. Check out was again very fast, staff was very helpful, especially with the direction since I-81 was closed. We loved this Days Inn, and we will surely come back.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the new rooms, especially on the right hand side to the front desk away from the main...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Thibeault L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinay S, General Manager at Days Inn Carlisle North, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
Thank you for taking time to write this review.. The staff at Days Inn Carlisle North always try to give the best customer service and feel encouraged when they get such good reviews. Hope you will stop at Days Inn Carlisle North again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Carlisle hotels
6.1 mi away
Days Inn Carlisle South
Days Inn Carlisle South
#5 of 26 in Carlisle
856 reviews
0.8 mi away
Econo Lodge Carlisle
Econo Lodge Carlisle
#12 of 26 in Carlisle
152 reviews
1.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#18 of 26 in Carlisle
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 26 in Carlisle
120 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Carlisle
Hampton Inn Carlisle
#1 of 26 in Carlisle
707 reviews
4.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 26 in Carlisle
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Carlisle North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Carlisle North

Property: Days Inn Carlisle North
Address: 1825 Harrisburg Pike, Carlisle, PA 17015-8856 (Formerly America's Best Inn Carlisle)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Carlisle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 26 Hotels in Carlisle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Carlisle North 2*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Carlisle North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn - Carlisle, Pa Hotel Carlisle
Best Inn Carlisle
Carlisle Best Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing