We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OCTOBER SWAP MEET”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Carlisle North
Ranked #10 of 27 Hotels in Carlisle
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Very good location for attending the Carlisle swap meet. Staff at the front desk were great for both checking us in and checking us out. Very polite and professional.
TiP: Would be great if the breakfast started earlier than 6:30. The swap meet opens to the public at 7am and the vendors have to be there even earlier. Since the traffice could take 20 minutes to get to the event most had to leave by 6:30. Overall, our stay was very enjoyable.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jp V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (588)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Carlisle North
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

562 - 568 of 588 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2012

Stayed in an unremodelled room,stayed there last year,Staff said they are in process of remodel .Stayed this year,have seen improvements,but slow in completing remodel. Staff was understanding about my concerns,No television guide in room or on Comcast [cable] ,bed was excessively worn,furniture rough.Stay there having the understanding it caters to truckers/traverlers.Convenient to the Fairgrounds,Middlesex Diner,and plenty of parking

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank william k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

This place was great. The staff was extremely friendly and everyone was willing to help us out as much as possible. The rooms were very clean and well kept. The place didnt have a trace of dirt. The beds were comfortable. The lounge is nice and there is easy access to vending machines, ice buckets, and little things here and there. The lobby is very presentable. They also had a continental breakfast which was great. The location was safe. And the staff was beyond helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Serena1215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

I stayed at the hotel to recouperate from surgery the staff was very accomadating and friendly. Breakfast was great. I enjoyed the waffles. The hotel is also located next to the Middlesex diner which was also very convienent. The room was very clean and nice. I will definitly stay here in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank William R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

I am actually in the room right now while writing this. I couldn't wait to give this place a great review. Breakfast is great but the rooms have us won over. They are extremely clean and quiet. The staff has been so nice and helpful. The hotel is in a great location! We leave in 2 days but we will absolutely stay here next time we come back! I would definitely recommend this motel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dharampal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Traveling from Georgia to Maine,we found a 'walk-in" special on Roomsaver for $55 and were totally pleased. This hotel caters to truckers but is wonderfully clean and friendly, It has a nice lounge in the evenings and a wonderful continental breakfast in the AM. We did a quick workout in the little fitness room. There is a great restaurant next door that's open 24 hours. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank infl8ogirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

This motel was very surprisingly nice. Especially liked the indoor corridors. Staff was very nice and helpful. Our first room was in an older part of the building, with no hair dryer or fridge, and our reservation we made said that the room would come with these. So they moved us to another wing and a newer room with everything we had requested. The room was very clean, not spotless, but cleaner than many motels I have stayed in and a really nice size. Huge tv channel selection, and wi-fi...no problem. We stayed here a total of three nights, and allowed the staff in to clean on the second day, which did a very good job and left our personal items where they were. Rooms and corridors were quiet. Also the breakfast room, was also like a meeting room, and coffee was available all day. Also a bar off the breakfast room, offered certain cooked foods. Breakfast consisted of hot waffles, bagels, english muffins, cereals, juices and hot drinks. Also has a nice lobby and area with a computer and printer available. Many vending machines upstairs, washer and dryer and a gym. But no pool. Nice area to walk around, with a restaurant that is open 24 hours, right next door with a walking path attached to motel, very nice. Large open parking lots, one in front and one in back. Will def return back to this motel.

Room Tip: The back parking lot seems to be darker than the front, so maybe choose the front to park.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank donna b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Carlisle hotels
6.1 mi away
Days Inn Carlisle South
Days Inn Carlisle South
#6 of 27 in Carlisle
887 reviews
0.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Carlisle
Econo Lodge Carlisle
#13 of 27 in Carlisle
157 reviews
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 27 in Carlisle
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Carlisle
Hampton Inn Carlisle
#1 of 27 in Carlisle
727 reviews
4.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 27 in Carlisle
335 reviews
1.8 mi away
Best Western Carlisle
Best Western Carlisle
#11 of 27 in Carlisle
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Carlisle North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Carlisle North

Address: 1825 Harrisburg Pike, Carlisle, PA 17015-8856 (Formerly America's Best Inn Carlisle)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Carlisle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 27 Hotels in Carlisle
Price Range: $75 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Carlisle North 2*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Days Inn Carlisle North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn - Carlisle, Pa Hotel Carlisle
Best Inn Carlisle
Carlisle Best Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing