We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable weekend for a reasonable budger”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Carlisle North
Ranked #9 of 27 Hotels in Carlisle
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
“Enjoyable weekend for a reasonable budger”
Reviewed July 14, 2012

We had a great weekend during the last car show. The hotel was only 3 miles away from the fairground. I enjoyed the stay at the hotel. The rate was very decent, the rooms pretty clean and neat. The staff are very cheerful and the amenities are very decent. Worth staying.

Room Tip: I recommend that you ask for a room equipped with a fridge and microwave, especially during summer t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bevins M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    145
    106
    76
    51
See reviews for
150
117
48
152
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Middletown, New York
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2012

Old, outdated and dingy. No microwave, refrigerator or restaurant as advertised on web site.
No hairdryer or extra outlet to charge electronics. Toilet didn't work properly.
I'm sorry that we stayed there.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Denise K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyattsville, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2012

We recently stayed at the hotel for one night with friends and found that most of the rooms were very run-down and some unacceptably dirty. The rooms we had reserved were not available. We were given "king-size" bed rooms only to find that the rooms had one double-sized bed in them. There was no milk at breakfast and no one willing to go purchase any. There was a discrepancy with the way the rooms were billed. Overall, a very unpleasant experience.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
4 Thank K N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central NJ
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2012

The front desk changed our room 3 times. We were too tired to ask for another change once we saw the science project growing in the tub. It was thick and blue-green and covered 1/3 of the tub floor. The toilet bowl was an odd shade of black. The electrical outlet was not covered, a huge danger. Random toenails on the carpet. Pillows as soft as concrete blocks (only a giraffe has neck long enough to have head on it and keep shoulder on bed). No fridge or microwave, and on-site restaurant advertised was actually the bar that served wings. TV was blurry and everyone glowed orange. Ice only on 2nd floor. Windows on 1st floor dirty and sealed shut. Desk staff did not seem to care, even after our complaints.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Huck B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin, NH
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2012

Stoped here and was surprised, updated room , clean, very nice service, great breakfast. Would stay again..

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank granmanh603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
york, pa
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2012

We stayed here in November for training at Schneider. My boyfriend was paying to have a room by himself (Schneider usually pays for the room, but forces men to bunk together). Anyway, he came back to the room the next day and there was a stranger in his room! This hotel doesn't care about your privacy and I wouldn't trust them a bit. The room wasn't that great, old furniture, old bathroom. Nothing even remotely redeeming about this crappy hotel.

Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
4 Thank kkitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Carlisle hotels
6.1 mi away
Days Inn Carlisle South
Days Inn Carlisle South
#6 of 27 in Carlisle
870 reviews
0.8 mi away
Econo Lodge Carlisle
Econo Lodge Carlisle
#13 of 27 in Carlisle
155 reviews
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 27 in Carlisle
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#19 of 27 in Carlisle
188 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Carlisle
Hampton Inn Carlisle
#1 of 27 in Carlisle
717 reviews
4.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 27 in Carlisle
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Carlisle North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Carlisle North

Property: Days Inn Carlisle North
Address: 1825 Harrisburg Pike, Carlisle, PA 17015-8856 (Formerly America's Best Inn Carlisle)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Carlisle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 27 Hotels in Carlisle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Carlisle North 2*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Carlisle North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn - Carlisle, Pa Hotel Carlisle
Best Inn Carlisle
Carlisle Best Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing