We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Food”
Review of Rustic Tavern

Rustic Tavern
Ranked #9 of 161 Restaurants in Carlisle
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Business meetings, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
94 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

The food is good, and they give you plenty to eat! Recommened by our hotel and we got 10% off the bill when we showed our room key.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Stingray93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    58
    22
    11
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pgh, PA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice menu and laid back atmosphere”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

This was a fun place, good food, reasonable bar prices. I would recommend to anyone who likes seafood or pasta. Enjoyed my meal!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rosiemoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, PA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lunch that left us wanting to stop to eat on the way back!”
Reviewed August 8, 2012

I ate lunch with a few coworkers here on two occasions. We were very disappointed with the cost vs. amount of food presented each time. The first time, we thought it might have been an off day, but no one was happy with their meal on both occasions.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank McMomDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Yucky”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

I love going out to eat and am usually easy to please, but this place was gross. My grilled sandwich was soaked in butter, the raspberry iced tea tasted like a slushie, the cole slaw was warm, and the restroom smelled like the sewer had overflowed. They need to improve!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank grnbtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place for lunch”
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Food was good, prices were reasonable, the service was prompt without making me feel rushed

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank Jean J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rustic Tavern also viewed

 

Been to Rustic Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing