We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average at best”

Fiddlers Bar & Grille
Ranked #14 of 165 Restaurants in Carlisle
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $27
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Enjoy fine dining in a casual atmosphere at our newly remodeled and expanded restaurant. Our beautiful dining room and patio overlook the new pond and driving range at Mayapple Golf Course. Have a cocktail while watching the sunset. Cheer for your favorite team on one of the 8 Big Screen TV's in our sports bar. The NFL Sunday Ticket and ESPN Game plan cover all the games. Off-site cold item Catering, Weddings, Reunions, etc. Call about our pavilion which accommodates large groups.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

My husband and i wanted to treat our our hungry college son to a great meal when we visited him for Dickinson's family weekend in September. This restaurant was suggested to us, as we're not familiar with the places in the area. We love well made and tasty food and will gladly pay for it. This was uninspiring food. No meal stood out. It was acceptable, but nothing was memorable, innovative or worth recommending. I've had better food at chain restaurants.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LB K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiddlers R, Manager at Fiddlers Bar & Grille, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2012

Thank you for your feedback on our restaurant. We hope you will consider a second trip if your the area and please tell us how it went.

Fiddlers Bar & Grille

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (112)
There are newer reviews for Fiddlers Bar & Grille
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

90 - 94 of 112 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2012

the food was slow to come out then cold. the servers, owner, and gm were rude. overall an awful expierence and i won't be going back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tomjones99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiddlers R, Manager at Fiddlers Bar & Grille, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2012

Thanks for sharing information on your visit we appreciate customer feedback good or bad.

Fiddlers Bar & Grille

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Fiddler's at Mayapple serves some very delicious meals. You can look out on the golf course while you are eating. The service is professional and Fiddler's is very clean and the decor very well done.

Thank Julie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiddlers R, Manager at Fiddlers Bar & Grille, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2012

Thank you for your great review please come visit us again if your in the area. Your feedback is appreciated.

Fiddlers Bar & Grille

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012 via mobile

We were staying in Carlisle for the Keystone State Hockey games, and found this restaurant via Trip Advisor. What a really nice place in an area with very few choices. The food and service was fantastic, and we even got a free show watching a very animated, sweaty guy hack away on the driving range!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dgrau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiddlers R, Manager at Fiddlers Bar & Grille, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

Thanks for the great review !

Fiddler's Bar & Grille

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

First time golfing at the club, and decided to stay for Dinner afterward. Very good choice. It was very pleasant with tv's on the walls, with various sporting events. The sound was down, so they were quiet, but visible to enjoy. The employees were friendly, waitress was very attentive and courteous. We had sandwiches and fries, and we all agreed, everything was delicious. I had a crab cake sandwich and fries. It was served with lettuce, tomato, and onion, on the side, with a very delicious tarter sauce, and a pickle. The crab cake was full of crab meat, and very mildly seasoned. All for only $11.00. I also had unsweetened tea, that was served ice cold from the beginning, where most restaurants serve at room temperature, then melts most of the ice until is cold and diluted. We will definitely be back to try more from the menu. You won't be disappointed!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NatureLuvr_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiddlers R, Manager at Fiddlers Bar & Grille, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

Thanks for the feedback we look forward to your next visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fiddlers Bar & Grille also viewed

 

Been to Fiddlers Bar & Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing