We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“terrible”

Fiddlers Bar & Grille
Ranked #13 of 162 Restaurants in Carlisle
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $27
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Enjoy fine dining in a casual atmosphere at our newly remodeled and expanded restaurant. Our beautiful dining room and patio overlook the new pond and driving range at Mayapple Golf Course. Have a cocktail while watching the sunset. Cheer for your favorite team on one of the 8 Big Screen TV's in our sports bar. The NFL Sunday Ticket and ESPN Game plan cover all the games. Off-site cold item Catering, Weddings, Reunions, etc. Call about our pavilion which accommodates large groups.
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
1 review
“terrible”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

the food was slow to come out then cold. the servers, owner, and gm were rude. overall an awful expierence and i won't be going back.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tomjones99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiddlers R, Manager at Fiddlers Bar & Grille, responded to this review, December 1, 2012
Thanks for sharing information on your visit we appreciate customer feedback good or bad.

Fiddlers Bar & Grille
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    43
    13
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Delicious.”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Fiddler's at Mayapple serves some very delicious meals. You can look out on the golf course while you are eating. The service is professional and Fiddler's is very clean and the decor very well done.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Julie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiddlers R, Manager at Fiddlers Bar & Grille, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Thank you for your great review please come visit us again if your in the area. Your feedback is appreciated.

Fiddlers Bar & Grille
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great food, service and entertainment!”
Reviewed August 4, 2012 via mobile

We were staying in Carlisle for the Keystone State Hockey games, and found this restaurant via Trip Advisor. What a really nice place in an area with very few choices. The food and service was fantastic, and we even got a free show watching a very animated, sweaty guy hack away on the driving range!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dgrau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiddlers R, Manager at Fiddlers Bar & Grille, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thanks for the great review !

Fiddler's Bar & Grille
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesboro, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent First Time Visit”
Reviewed July 30, 2012

First time golfing at the club, and decided to stay for Dinner afterward. Very good choice. It was very pleasant with tv's on the walls, with various sporting events. The sound was down, so they were quiet, but visible to enjoy. The employees were friendly, waitress was very attentive and courteous. We had sandwiches and fries, and we all agreed, everything was delicious. I had a crab cake sandwich and fries. It was served with lettuce, tomato, and onion, on the side, with a very delicious tarter sauce, and a pickle. The crab cake was full of crab meat, and very mildly seasoned. All for only $11.00. I also had unsweetened tea, that was served ice cold from the beginning, where most restaurants serve at room temperature, then melts most of the ice until is cold and diluted. We will definitely be back to try more from the menu. You won't be disappointed!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NatureLuvr_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiddlers R, Manager at Fiddlers Bar & Grille, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thanks for the feedback we look forward to your next visit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“good food”
Reviewed July 30, 2012

They have great wings and good burgers. A very good value. A family atmosphere. Our service was slow, but it was late. Our server was helpful. Fiddlers also has a lot of good beer choices.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JackiePalm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiddlers R, Manager at Fiddlers Bar & Grille, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Thanks for the review please come back and let us know how we did.

Thanks
Fiddler's Bar & Grille
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fiddlers Bar & Grille also viewed

 

Been to Fiddlers Bar & Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing