We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Food Reasonably Priced” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Miseno Pizza & Ristorante

Miseno Pizza & Ristorante
Ranked #31 of 157 Restaurants in Carlisle
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
80 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good Food Reasonably Priced”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2012

Nothing fancy here, but the food is good and the price is right. It's a great place to satisfy your craving for an Italian meal with out breaking the bank.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Aaron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    11
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
111 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“just ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2012

We ordered a thick crust veggie pizza. The outside crust was good but it seemed a bit soggy on the top. It was just ok. We wouldn't go back but it was adequate. The waitress was friendly and the staff was professional. It also seemed like it took a long, long time to get our food even though it was quite empty in the restaurant. It must have a busy take out business.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank happyinvt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
315 reviews
160 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
“Miseno or Miseno II, Both Are Close To Each Other”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2012

As a local I am wondering if possibly some of the reviews are for the address listed above. The restaurant listed above is located between a Chinese place and a Golds gym in an small old shopping center. Miseno II is located at 598 West High Street by the Dickerson College track/football field and both are physically located along Rt 11 and only separated by 0.6miles.

I frequent the address above and have never tried the other restaurant location since it gets a great deal of traffic from the College and I like a little more peace and quiet.

I have been eating here for years and tonight had a great vegetable calzone. The pizza, actually everything I have ever had here has been fantastic and the staff is warm and friendly. Twice I have seen people be a little short on their take out order and the owner let them have the food and told them to stop back when they have the money.

I did not grow up in this area and when we first moved down here we noticed that most pizza places did not have true table service since typically one has to order at the counter and pick a table to sit at.

I would be surprise if you eat here and do not enjoy the food. The interior at this location could use a little sprucing up but I would rather have good food. The last couple of summers they set out a few tables outside for their customers.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank OBX717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carlisle
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best in Carlisle, hands down.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2012

Miseno's is one of the best restaurants/pubs in Carlisle and in response to previous commenter, unless there is a sign posted at the door to wait to be seated, it is common sense to know to seat yourself.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank katy2day
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allamuchy, New Jersey
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Food was good, good place for take out.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2011

I am a traveler, and was looking for an Italian take out place to bring dinner back to my hotel room. Came across this place in trip advisor and decided to give it a try. It was in an area of Carlisle PA that looked dead, although it was a Sunday evening at around 5pm. I walked in ordered a hot hero sandwich with a calzone and it took about 15 minutes to complete the order. Prices were reasonable. Food was hot, portions were generous and overall it was good and satisfied what I wanted for dinner. I would go back there again for take out or eat in.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ironman79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miseno Pizza & Ristorante also viewed

 

Been to Miseno Pizza & Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing