We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fays is Fab”

Fay's Country Kitchen
Ranked #21 of 163 Restaurants in Carlisle
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Fays is Fab”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Fays is right down the block from us. We love it. It's the go to place for Bfast on the weekends and is often mobbed. Kids love the multiple ways that you can get yer pancakes! Cute neighborhood place with Coke memorabilia decor.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Hometowngrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    29
    13
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Good food, but nothing to make me have to come again.”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

The food was not bad, nor was it great. I return to a restaurant because I must have something again, or am eager to explore a new dish. I will go back because it is a favorite of some of my friends.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank mbabe58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshall Islands
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Slow, Cold, and Wrong”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Nice staff but food was slow to arrive, then was cold and the food was prepared poorly ie Rueben sandwich made without sauerkraut and less than dozen fries per plate! We told the cashier she said sorry then charged us full price! I'd recommend Middlesex Diner as a much better alternative!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank john.vannoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Poor choice.”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

When I saw rating on tripadvisor 7/79 restaurants I was encouraged to Ho check it out. I believe the 9 was dropped out by mistake. The worst place in carlisle at all. Agree with the person who gave terrible review. However to give them credits for their service, the hosts were very friendly and welcoming. This is by far the only positive thing.

Helpful?
Thank gustat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“$28 for Breakfast for 1 Adult and 2 Kids”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Decent food. Nothing to write home about but it's not difficult to prepare breakfast. Cute atmosphere and very good service. However, the breakfast bill for 1 adult, an 8 year old and a 3 year old was $28.00, not including the tip...

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sokay39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fay's Country Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Fay's Country Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing