We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently good (Cash only!!)”

Fay's Country Kitchen
Ranked #21 of 163 Restaurants in Carlisle
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Westfield, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Consistently good (Cash only!!)”
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Consistently good, hearty breakfast at Fays. The pancakes are great, egg dishes are great, big stack of toast and tons of coffee refills. The line is usually out the door so I'd say come early or maybe for a late brunch. Make sure you have cash because they don't accept credit cards (a little odd at this stage in the game) but the food is worth it. Wayyyyy better (and much cleaner) than the Carlisle Diner.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WEKG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    29
    13
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Devon,UK
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“pancake heaven!”
Reviewed June 8, 2012

Visited here twice during my stay in PA and did not regret it both times! Pancakes are the best I tasted during my trip (and I consumed quite a few!), freshly made and tasty. Coffee good and friendly speedy service. Also it's a got an old fashioned American feel which for visiting Brit like me was great.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank silvertonsiren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
269 reviews
162 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“A neat local breakfast & lunch spot”
Reviewed June 3, 2012

Neat local breakfast and lunch place. Great homemade muffins, omelets, and pancakes. Great fresh hot coffee, and friendly waitresses. A real hometown atmosphere, and a local favorite.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SAinPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Erie, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Food was Alright, Great Service”
Reviewed June 3, 2012

We decided to go there when we spent the weekend in Carlisle for a car show. We pick our restaurants by people's reviews and decided on Fay's. Well I can say that we'll be back. The breakfast was OK but nothing to write home about. Yes it was filled with locals but I'm sure that is because all the other restaurants are too busy because of the people staying in town or because it is away from the hustle. One thing I will say is that the waitress was fantastic. We will be trying something else next time.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EBaL_Di
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“I loved it!”
Reviewed May 21, 2012

I have eaten here once but would go back. The service is great and the food plentiful. Their menu has many tasty choices.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Travelingaddicted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fay's Country Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Fay's Country Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing