We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fast service and good food”
Review of China Wok - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
China Wok
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fast service and good food”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I only get this for take out, because the dining room is very empty and not appealing looking. BUT, the food is great!! VERY fast service. My favorite Chinese restaurant in Carlisle.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Deb M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

7 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    3
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good food, slow service”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

We went on a Saturday night without a reservation. Took about 20 minutes to be seated, 10 minutes to order and 50 minutes to get our food! The food was good but the wait for the food to arrive was too long.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sharon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BEAVERCREEK
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Off the Beaten Path, But Excellent Food”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Tiny place off of the beaten. I only found it because of my GPS, but the food was excellent! Best for carry-out. Large servings with good ingredients.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank PeggyPeke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bullhead
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Dinner”
Reviewed April 10, 2012

Great food and alot! Delivery was fast and friendly too!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Melissa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed China Wok also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing