We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Glad it's almost in my back yard!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Middlesex Diner

Middlesex Diner
Ranked #7 of 159 Restaurants in Carlisle
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
237 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Glad it's almost in my back yard!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

Yes, it's a diner. And quite a good one at that. The service is always better than good, and no matter what one picks from the menu it's always a good (and plentiful) meal. One of the few places around that does chicken and waffes as a special, and does it the right way. And what's better than breakfast any time of the day. Don't be afraid to stop in when you're hungry. Nothing fancy but who needs fancy when you're hungry....

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tubaman77-CTC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    182
    152
    36
    18
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Pittston, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Delecious food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

I stop by this dinner often during weekends, food is delicious, service is great, location is convenient. The price is reasonable and the menu is very large to choose from. I reccomand this place for family dinners

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jordan v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hooker
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good Food Dirty Interior”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

The food was good at the diner and I do stress diner. Maybe this place should be on Diners, Drive Ins and Dives becuase it was a Dive. I have never seen carpet so filthy in my life. I would be embarassed to work there in the filthy conditions. Made me wonder about my food. Service was okay , food came out real fast. I wouold not recomend the sausage patty. It did not taste good and did not really taste like sausage. I love sausage and for me to not be able to eat this it really had to be bad. Did not really like listening to the staff across from us rolling siverware talking about going to Kohl's to buy underwear and what size and kind. These kind of conversations are best not talked about when you are loud and in front of customers. I really do not care what color , size or kind was bought on the shopping trip.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lori G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Booneville, Mississippi
Level Contributor
137 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“great food at a reasonable price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

This was a great find for a quick supper. The food was good, the service was great, and the price was reasonable. By the way when I asked for a vegetarian dish they were happy to help me.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Clifton C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinsburg, West Virginia
1 review
“Best Diner Ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

That place is amazing! There wings are the bomb. Anytime you want a good home cooked meal, Middlesex Diner is the place to go. By the way thay have awesome dessert, and there coconut cream pie is great. If your ever in Carlisle this is the place to go!!!!!!!!!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Middlesex Diner also viewed

 

Been to Middlesex Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing