We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific Authentic Thai”
Review of Amy's Thai Cuisine - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Amy's Thai Cuisine
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Newville, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Terrific Authentic Thai”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Have been there many times for the Lunch Buffet... excellent food, but they don't change
the choices that often. This time, the wife and I went for evening, and ordered off the Menu.
She ordered a Stir-Fry, I ordered the Red Curry. Both were WONDERFUL!
Excellent variety... food has very fresh ingredients,and the aroma and seasonings are great!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    10
    2
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

The food was good, not great and reasonably priced. I liked the meal I ordered the first time better. The Thai tea is good.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank mbabe58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Good for a change”
Reviewed October 6, 2012 via mobile

I'be been to Amy's 4 times so far. The good is ok ( should chose from menu, buffet is poor and is cold). The service is probably the worst. Hosts are very rough and unwelcoming, and need training. Service is always slow. Chicken is s bad choice, very difficult to chew. Also surprizing, many items on the menu are never available. On my last visit, 4 items I chose were not available and I had to make whatever option available. It defeats the purpose of eating out when you're in the mood for certain food. Decor needs major change.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gustat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“great!”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

the food is made fresh, authentic and delicious. Buffet is generous and varied, menu items are also very good. Would definitely return whenever possible.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Virginia552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Cayman
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amy knows Thai !”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

On a recent trip to Carlisle, Amy's Thai was recommended to us and didn't disappoint ! Of course we started with the chicken satay & soup.......excellent. All 3 of us ordered different main
dishes and were very pleased in addition to the large portion size. No alcohol is served !

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KDNaples
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amy's Thai Cuisine also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing