We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious meals!”
Review of Gingerbread Man

Gingerbread Man
Ranked #40 of 162 Restaurants in Carlisle
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Erie, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Delicious meals!”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We have eaten at this restaurant many times and have always had great service and wonderful meals. The prices are very affordable and the menu has many choices. If you enjoy casual dining, this is the place for you.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Hannah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    35
    17
    13
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Nice atmosphere but poor facilities and food”
Reviewed August 13, 2012

I arrived at the Gingerbread Man expecting a tasteful resteraunt perfect for a family. We were seated and then approached by our very grumpy waiter. We ordered our food and received it an hour later. After such slow delivery i was hoping for a quality philly cheesesteak but instead received a crappy steak sandwich with a huge clump of steak on a burnt piece of bread. They did let us stick around to chat after which was nice but it was overall very poor

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Therealcritic42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Looked Forward to it for a Year”
Reviewed July 14, 2012 via mobile

I waited all year to come back to Carlisle and go to the Gingerbread Man. Mmmmm. Wide selection of food. Great tastes, ample wine, reasonable prices and friendly service. Add the wonderful atmosphere and I had a great evening.

Helpful?
Thank Kathie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boiling Springs, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Cool bar and good eats”
Reviewed June 27, 2012

The Carlisle Gingerbread Man is tucked away behind the old Courthouse in downtown Carlisle. There is an old fashioned bar that has fancy carved wood. Really neat to look at all the detail. The food is really good too and the staff is very pleasant.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ice G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great people”
Reviewed June 6, 2012

courtesy, awesome clientele, great location, really gorgeous staff, cost and fun!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank StrongGrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Gingerbread Man? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing