We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Italian Food”
Review of Piatto

Piatto
Ranked #25 of 161 Restaurants in Carlisle
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious Italian Food”
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Piatto was delicious, and affordable with kind, timely service. Every menu item we tried - veal parmesan, gnocchi, salad- was great. I would definitely go back when in Carlisle.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    38
    19
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sinking Spring, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Happy Birthday to me!”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

First remarkable note goes to our lovely and friendly server - who did not address us as "guys" . She was professional and polite. Refreshing, actually. I had the gnocchi and my partner had the pork chops - both excellent choices. We arrived about 5:50 pm on a Saturday night, which was perfect timing. It did get busier soon after. Beautiful feel and very nice experience. Would eat there again.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Eriegirl1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
2 reviews
“Excellent Italian Food”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

I love Italian food, and this restaurant met my expectations. The wine, the entree (veal,) and the coffee were all delicious. The service was just as good. That made for a very pleasant evening.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Valaseks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level Contributor
82 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“I would go again”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

This has such a nice atmospher / the waiter was enthusiastic and helpful with the menu and specials.
The food is fresh with local veggies.
There is a nice wine list too
It is on a side street so look for it as you are walking up the main street.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jo514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon Park, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Italy Around the Corner”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Chosen for our anniversary dinner, this fine restaurant is within walking distance of the Carlisle House. Choices were many, and the food was nicely prepared and presented. Lobster ravioli and red snapper entrees were excellent. Noise level was nominal with the exception of a small group at the bar. Price for two with serveral drinks was moderate-high, but worth every cent.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank fritz_avis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Piatto also viewed

 

Been to Piatto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing