We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pheasant Field Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Days Inn Carlisle South(Carlisle)(Great Value!)
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
$99
Residence Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Carlisle)
$54
$44
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (239)
Filter reviews
239 results
Traveler rating
233
6
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
233
6
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsappalachian trailpeaceful retreatblack labgracious hostsbeautiful propertywonderful dogbreakfast was delicioushighly recommend staying herefresh ingredientsboiling springsdietary restrictionsa lovely stayeach morningparking areafront porchcomfortable roomsking bed
Filter
Updating list...
187 - 192 of 239 reviews
Reviewed May 2, 2012

We couldn't have chosen a better place to start our vacation. Having never stayed together at a B&B, Pheasant Field set the bar high! Wonderful hosts, delicious breakfast, beautiful grounds and a gorgeous room.....couldn't ask for more. They also board horses, and accept dogs. A++++ in my book!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeeDeMarco, Owner at Pheasant Field Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2012

Thank You for the kind words! We love to host "B&B newbies" and always hope that, after a stay at Pheasant FIeld B&B, they will be willing to stay at other B&Bs! Sounds like we did our "job" well! Thank you for trying a B&B -- AKA: "...a better way to stay..."

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2012

This is my second visit to Pheasant Field, and it feels like home. Beautiful surroundings, comfortable bed, and comfortable innkeepers make this one of my favorites in this area.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fooddr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2012

Great place to stay while researching family history in the area. Easy access to the surronding points of history plus just a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Easy access to some rooms for those who have trouble with steps
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joe N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2011

My husband and I chose the Pheasant Field B&B as the location for our elopement. We could not have made a better choice! The Innkeeper, Dee, went above and beyond to make our stay there extra special. She worked with my mom to plan several surprises, she arranged for us to have the most delicious wedding cake, and made reservations to a delicious restaurant. Our suite at the B&B was beyond wonderful and comfortable! You have to see it to believe it! The breakfasts were out of this world. Dee made our wedding weekend so special and we will cherish our memories forever! We will definitely be going back to the Pheasant Field B&B!!!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2011

My husband & I booked a room through the B&B For Vets program in which participating B&Bs give a free nights stay to veterans. When we saw how beautiful the house and grounds were, we were so glad that we had decided to book an extra nights stay. The inn is in a perfect country setting, with a barn dating back to the 1700s. Chuck, the innkeeper, took us on a tour of the barn and even let me feed one of the horses an apple. The room was attractive, clean and had modern amenties, such as free wi-fi. Dee's oatmeal pancakes were delicious and we had a delightful meal at an area retaurant that they recommended. Dee even called for reservations for us. It was such a relaxing stay that we plan on returning when the weather is warmer. Thank you, Chuck and Dee, for your generosity and hospitality.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelinglibrarian54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeeDeMarco, Owner at Pheasant Field Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2011

Thank YOU for serving our country!
We are so pleased that you were comfortable, felt well fed, and enjoyed our little farm. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews