We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love coming home here” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pheasant Field Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Pheasant Field Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 6 Carlisle B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
San Diego
Level Contributor
217 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Love coming home here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2012

This is my second visit to Pheasant Field, and it feels like home. Beautiful surroundings, comfortable bed, and comfortable innkeepers make this one of my favorites in this area.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fooddr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
50
75
8
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2012

Great place to stay while researching family history in the area. Easy access to the surronding points of history plus just a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Easy access to some rooms for those who have trouble with steps
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champion, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2011

My husband and I chose the Pheasant Field B&B as the location for our elopement. We could not have made a better choice! The Innkeeper, Dee, went above and beyond to make our stay there extra special. She worked with my mom to plan several surprises, she arranged for us to have the most delicious wedding cake, and made reservations to a delicious restaurant. Our suite at the B&B was beyond wonderful and comfortable! You have to see it to believe it! The breakfasts were out of this world. Dee made our wedding weekend so special and we will cherish our memories forever! We will definitely be going back to the Pheasant Field B&B!!!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Plata, Maryland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2011

My husband & I booked a room through the B&B For Vets program in which participating B&Bs give a free nights stay to veterans. When we saw how beautiful the house and grounds were, we were so glad that we had decided to book an extra nights stay. The inn is in a perfect country setting, with a barn dating back to the 1700s. Chuck, the innkeeper, took us on a tour of the barn and even let me feed one of the horses an apple. The room was attractive, clean and had modern amenties, such as free wi-fi. Dee's oatmeal pancakes were delicious and we had a delightful meal at an area retaurant that they recommended. Dee even called for reservations for us. It was such a relaxing stay that we plan on returning when the weather is warmer. Thank you, Chuck and Dee, for your generosity and hospitality.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelinglibrarian54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeeDeMarco, Owner at Pheasant Field Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, November 23, 2011
Thank YOU for serving our country!
We are so pleased that you were comfortable, felt well fed, and enjoyed our little farm. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again sometime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
217 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2011

I had the pleasure of staying two nights at Pheasant Field; Dee and Chuck the innkeepers are awesome, and their home is lovely---the grounds are beautifully kept, and you feel like you are in your own home. I have to admit that my work kept me from enjoying the hot breakfast, which smelled delicious, but the coffee is hot, there are snacks and drinks for the taking during the day. A great place to place to relax with comfortable beds, and lots of hot water for showers.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fooddr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeeDeMarco, Owner at Pheasant Field Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, November 23, 2011
Dear San Diego "FoodDr",
Many thanks for your kind comments! We certainly enjoyed visiting with you over coffee; maybe next time you will have a chance to enjoy a "Do Ahead" breakfast special! We hope to be able to host you again sometime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2011

We had been traveling for a while (Washington, Monticello, Falling Water) and needed a place for a couple nights to rest up before heading to Hershey and Gettysburg. The Pleasant Field B & B had excellent ratings and luckily had a room available (Appalachian Hideaway). We couldn't be happier with our stay. Chuck and Dee made us welcome, the room was quiet and comfortable, and the breakfasts a treat. It was so pleasant we decided to just spend the day relaxing by the pond, walking the grounds, and resting in our room. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank azwanderer_72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
92 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2011

Pheasant field B&B was beautiful setting which we enjoyed just sitting outside and looking at the view...the Rooms were most comfy and homy...the inn keepers were most entertaining and we enjoyed just sitting and chatting with them..the Breakfasts were DEEEEElious.
I highly recomend this B&B,

Room Tip: they had 3 rooms that were pet friendly and 5 not...3 rooms on second floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ladibug888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Carlisle hotels
3.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 27 in Carlisle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Carlisle
Hampton Inn Carlisle
#1 of 27 in Carlisle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 659 reviews
5.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Carlisle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Days Inn Carlisle South
Days Inn Carlisle South
#4 of 27 in Carlisle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
5.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Carlisle
2.4 mi away
Residence Inn Harrisburg Carlisle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pheasant Field Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pheasant Field Bed & Breakfast

Property: Pheasant Field Bed & Breakfast
Address: 150 Hickorytown Rd, Carlisle, PA 17015-9732
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Carlisle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Carlisle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pheasant Field Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AAA approved, historic property with spacious guest rooms (some pet friendly!) Easy access from I-81 or I-76 in Carlisle, PA; Conveniently located between Gettysburg and Hershey; Delicious breakfasts, overnight horse boarding also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Pheasant Field Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing