We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Our Carlisle stay” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Knights Inn Carlisle

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Knights Inn Carlisle
Ranked #25 of 27 Hotels in Carlisle
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    17
    21
    31
    58
See reviews for
39
27
17
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Carlisle
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Dirty
Broken bed
Grounds unkept
Kept shorting us towels
Entry door did not close tightly
The only good thing was that the AC unit did a fantastic job

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank Wayne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

I don't know if I have the words to describe just how bad this place is. It smells everywhere. Have to ask for towels. Very dirty. Massive stains right in hallway carpet. It is absolutely disgusting! We were that a car show at the fairgrounds just this weekend July 11-13. On Sat night we had a mini unplanned car show / get together out in the parking lot and everyone there had the same story. Out of 12 of us that were there none will ever stay in this place again. I wouldn't stay there again if they paid me $100 a night! For your own good and health do not stay here.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mopar9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Carlisle hotels

Columbus
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

We checked in about midnight, The person was not at the front desk but after I called him, he walked in from the bar area to check me in. I was charged $15 more than I was told over the phone and was told I could talk to the manager in the morning to have it fixed. I gave in and just took the room because my poor toddlers just wanted to go back to sleep. I went to the room and there was a young girl (maybe 7-9) sitting at the door asking me if she could go into our room to get her ipad she left in there. Odd, but I let her go. We walked into the room and it had not been cleaned. There was food on the floors, no towels or anything so I tried calling down to the front desk, no one answered. I tried another 7 times over an hour, no answer. I walked up to the front desk. No one was around.

Since the kids were asleep we tried to make the best and deal with it in the morning. The people next to us were having a party in the next room, I called the front desk over and over but no answer. Finally at 6am we gave up and tried to shower and leave. Shocker our shower was broken. The water poured out from behind the handles burning you if you tried to shut it off.

So no sleep, no shower, I went to the front desk. No one was there again, tried calling from the room, no answer. So we tried to have the advertised hot breakfast. Wow. There was nothing hot, it was dirty, frozen eggs were just sitting on the tray melting next to the bread which was who knows how old.

Finally I called the 1-800 howard johnson number which redirected me to the hotel where he finally answered the phone. He came down and found that I was put into the wrong room. I asked him why he didn't answer when I called from the room number which he said he was busy helping other customers. I asked why he couldn't answer for 5 hours, he said he had a lot of customers to help.

He printed my receipt that showed the different room number and when I questioned it he said that we were put in the wrong room but there was nothing he could do now. He said he was the owner and that they do not give refunds. It was awful.

Please if you are traveling with kids or just don't want your vacation ruined do not go here!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abbi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

Advertise free WiFi, but WiFi never works. Arrived to hotel at 7pm and room wasn't ready, was not even told at check in that we couldn't use our room yet. They do not clean rooms or provide fresh towels. Dirty rooms, bugs in hallways. Terrible customer service

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank aquarose28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Carlisle hotels
0.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#14 of 27 in Carlisle
3.5 of 5 stars 175 reviews
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Carlisle
Travelodge Carlisle
#17 of 27 in Carlisle
3.0 of 5 stars 179 reviews
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Carlisle
Econo Lodge Carlisle
#18 of 27 in Carlisle
3.0 of 5 stars 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#23 of 27 in Carlisle
3.0 of 5 stars 36 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Carlisle
Hampton Inn Carlisle
#1 of 27 in Carlisle
4.5 of 5 stars 555 reviews
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 27 in Carlisle
5.0 of 5 stars 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Carlisle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Carlisle

Property: Knights Inn Carlisle
Address: 1245 Harrisburg Pike, Carlisle, PA 17013 (Formerly Howard Johnson Inn Carlisle)
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Carlisle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 27 Hotels in Carlisle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Carlisle 2*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Knights Inn Carlisle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Carlisle
Carlisle Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing