We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasure trip to north east”
Review of Diamond Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Diamond Inn
Ranked #25 of 27 Hotels in Carlisle
Reviewed October 13, 2012

We would recommend to friends and would stay here again when we visit Harrisburg area. The room was very clean...comfortable and quiet . The king size bed was very comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpfull. For the price, you can not find any better place.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank harshadamita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramesh p, Manager at Diamond Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

We appreciate your comments and look forward to the next stay with us.Please call to make reservation.
Thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (142)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

117 - 123 of 142 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
2  Thank ALBERT G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ramesh p, Manager at Diamond Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

This hotel was adequate for a quick overnight trip. I would not recommend it for longer stays. The hotel is near a busy road off the Pennsylvania Turnpike; makes for decent food options, but not quiet sleep conditions.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
2  Thank Sandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramesh p, Manager at Diamond Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Thanks Sandra and hope to make your stay more comfortable at your next stay with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

The room was very clean...comfortable and quiet . The staff was very friendly and helpfull....BUT...my only problem was when I arrived (630 p.m. ) there was no hot water.
Then as I left (5 a.m.) again therewas no hot water. That and the wireless signal was very low and sometimes not working at all. Its a great place for the price just to get some peacefull slepp for a few hours but I would'nt or could'nt stay for longer then that. ALSO a microwave and small fridge would have been a nice touch if I had them in the room.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
2  Thank CHARLES P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramesh p, Manager at Diamond Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

I apolozise for the inconvinience due to hot water.II was taking a little more time to get the real hot water due to the malfunctioning og check valve.The mechanical part can fail any time without any indication.However the valve was fixed early in the morning .We look forward to your next visit.
Ramesh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Wanted to go to carlisle for the car show.was searching various websites but found rates very high .Than one of the friend staying at this hotel recommended and booked room for us.The room rate was reasonable .The room was nice and clean.We enjoyed our stay and even made reservation for the year 2013

Room Tip: The location is very near to interstate 81 and turnpike.Fairground is also very near,where car show...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wayne p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramesh p, Manager at Diamond Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2012

Thanks for your stay with us.We appreciate your business and look forward to see you in next car show in 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

We stayed the weekend and were very pleased at the value for the money. Recommend for travelers wanting a good night's rest without spending a fortune. Good dining nearby, Lovely liitle town, Carlisle.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank Janeva G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramesh p, Manager at Diamond Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2012

Thank you for the response.Our goal is to give value for the money.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed here last night and were pleasantly surprised at Great the room was after reading all the recent bad reviews. The breakfast was open now (although we didn't get up in time for). The staff was very pleasant and the noon check-out time was fantastic after we got in at midnight agter an all day concert @ Hersheypark. Would highly recommend!!!

Room Tip: Our room (267) was very quiet and clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DonV55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramesh p, Manager at Diamond Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2012

Thanks for your response.At checkout we ask for the impression of guests how they felt about the stay.You appreciated everything and the hospitality extended. What I understand from your review is that you were fully satisfied with your stay with us.However your ranking shows otherwise.The !!! signs and the rating of only 1 gives other impression.I would accept your rating of 1 if you are not satisfied.However if you are fully satisfied than please reconsider your rating.
Ramesh Parikh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Carlisle hotels
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Carlisle
Econo Lodge Carlisle
#13 of 27 in Carlisle
162 reviews
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Carlisle
Red Roof Inn Carlisle
#4 of 27 in Carlisle
51 reviews
3.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 27 in Carlisle
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 27 in Carlisle
152 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Carlisle
Hampton Inn Carlisle
#1 of 27 in Carlisle
763 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#19 of 27 in Carlisle
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diamond Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diamond Inn

Address: 1245 Harrisburg Pike, Carlisle, PA 17013-1621 (Formerly Knights Inn Carlisle)
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Carlisle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 27 Hotels in Carlisle
Price Range: $62 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Diamond Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Diamond Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Carlisle
Carlisle Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing