We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Large Group for New Years - A GREAT Time!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fallen Tree Farm Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Fallen Tree Farm Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 6 Carlisle B&B and Inns
New York City, New York
2 reviews
“Large Group for New Years - A GREAT Time!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2011

We went over New Year's weekend with a large group - 13 of us altogether. Everything was fantastic. Breakfast was always delicious (quiches, pancakes, french toast) and there were snacks, sodas, and coffee/tea available at all times. Each room had a TV, DVD player, and mini-fridge for convenience. The innkeepers were extremely friendly and accommodating, helping us to make reservations at local restaurants and providing celebratory champagne for a New Year's toast. I would definitely recommend Fallen Tree Farm to others!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RyanK517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    7
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
26
3
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2010

We had a 100-person wedding under a tent at Fallen Tree Farm. The venue was absolutely stunning, and the level of service that Kim and Brent provided was exceptional. If you are a bride looking for a unique, outdoor wedding venue in Central PA, then this is the place for you.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cobrien8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2010

We couldn't have imagined a more perfect setting for our son's rehearsal dinner and family lodging for one of the most special weekends we've ever had. Kim was simply a joy to work with over the winter as we planned the rehearsal dinner. Kim and Brent's attention to detail and the beautiful setting at Fallen Tree has provided us with many fantastic memories and beautiful photos! You won't be disappointed no matter who visits there. We had a bride and groom for their wedding night, a family with young children, a grandmother and grandfather, and a middle-aged mom and dad. We cannot say enough about the delectable treats and meals that were provided for us! We want to go back to enjoy the pampering - and the beds were SO comfy!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cintayroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2010

Fallen Tree is delightful....comfortable and relaxing, yummy food, gracious host and hostess AND horses! What more do you want?! We WILL be back!
Mary Dixon and Jack Hutcheson
Alexandria, VA

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hokiemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2010

Was in town for the All-Chrysler Nationals car show and had decided long before the trip that I didn't want the crappy cookie cutter place that most of the motels/hotels in the area are.

Fallen Tree Farm is NOT one of those!!

Kim and Brent run one great B&B! Not only are their prices very reasonable (No, the don't jack them up for the local events), they provide a "local base" for you to enjoy. You are a local when staying at Fallen Tree Farm.

I arrived early evening on Thursday, July 8th and was greeted by Kim, who quickly gave me a tour of the place and explained how things worked. She then showed me to my room "Graham's Retreat".

Just one thing to say about the room. WOW! It was HUGE!! Had a queen size 4 post bed and a day bed for a "sofa" as well. The bathroom was nicely hidden in back and very good size itself. The room also has a private balcony which is the width of the front of the house, overlooking the parking area, but you can see a good 270 degree view from it.

Staying here just "sucks the tension from you". It's one of those places that you can go to truly RELAX!

Breakfast....well, I decided to sleep in on Friday, but was up early enough for Sat and Sun. I wasn't disappointed! The breakfasts were wonderful!! And you get to meet any of the other people staying at the B&B while you're eating (unless they picked a different time than you).

Parking is plentiful. Must be fun to navigate that road in the winter.

Price? I saved money by staying here. It was less expensive than several other hotels in the area and they offered nothing even close to Fallen Tree Farm!

I will be making next year's reservation right after I confirm the car show dates.

YOU should really go here!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yakdude01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, Maine
Level Contributor
218 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2010

We stayed in the Botanical Library room--very charming--sitting room around a fireplace, a gorgeous bed alcove, and an en suite bath--all done up as cute as can be. Clean and quiet. Pet-friendly. Free internet access. A variety of gorgeous outdoor sitting areas to choose from. A large cabinent stocked with DVDs (including several recent releases) if you want to watch a movie. Great recommendations for dining in the area. Breakfast was delicious. Innkeepers were friendly and helpful. Property is large, rustic, well-kept, and restful. Highly recommend if you're in the area!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CourtneyMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, pa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2010

My husband and I had the great fortune to stay at this beautiful B&B. We selected this property for the privacy and cost. We drove in to the property and found ourselves in awe of the beautiful grounds, buildings and surroundings. We were greeted at the door by a wonderful host. We found the lodging to be extremely clean and very well appointed. The bedding was exceptional. Many amenities over and above what would be expected. The food was delicious and exceptional. A very positive atmosphere. We were treated with the utmost consideration. Every little detail was tended for us. Even going so far as to shovel a path from the front door to the door of my car in the new laden snow. Would highly recommend this property to any traveler seeking exceptional lodging. One can surely see the hosts love and enjoy running their B&B. Will definitely return in the future.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank llbp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Carlisle hotels
3.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 27 in Carlisle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Carlisle
Hampton Inn Carlisle
#1 of 27 in Carlisle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 659 reviews
2.6 mi away
Days Inn Carlisle South
Days Inn Carlisle South
#5 of 27 in Carlisle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Carlisle
2.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Carlisle
5.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Carlisle Harrisburg Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fallen Tree Farm Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fallen Tree Farm Bed and Breakfast

Property: Fallen Tree Farm Bed and Breakfast
Address: 1634 Holly Pike, Carlisle, PA 17015-7512
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Carlisle
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Carlisle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fallen Tree Farm Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxurious retreat in a historical setting. Property features a 20 acre horse farm, 1797 stone and brick farmhouse, and three well appointed rooms. Beautiful quiet setting on Route 34 only 2mi off I81. Have breakfast near the fishpond and listen to the birds sing. Cozy up to the fireplaces in winter. Gourmet breakfast served at your requested time. Gettysburg and Hershey less than hours drive. Carlisle Car Shows and Yellow Breeches only minutes away! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Fallen Tree Farm Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing