We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fleeing New Jersey”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn by Marriott Harrisburg Carlisle
Ranked #10 of 27 Hotels in Carlisle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We stopped here on the way from storm ravaged New Jersey.
Excellent hotel, very clean, good breakfast. A warm and compassionate staff.
Avoid rooms at front of hotel due to noise from Pilot station, as trucks pull in all night long.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grognard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (212)
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Harrisburg Carlisle
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

140 - 146 of 212 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2012

I arrived here at the same time as Hurricane Sandy. The staff was very kind and helpful. I was disappointed that there was no manager's reception that night but they did put out cookies.
The room was superb, with a full kitchen, living room area, nice bed, and bath. Wifi worked great My only complaint is that I had to unload the car in the rain and wind. There was no canopy or overhang that you could park under while unloading.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annajonson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

This place rocked. Extremely clean. Room smelled absolutely neutral. Breakfast buffet was great, much healthier than restaurant options nearby. The manager was friendly without being fake. Quiet despite being close to the main access roads. Very happy with the whole experience, obviously.

Room Tip: Obviously, the ground floor is very convenient.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hgm909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Stopped here twice to and from Texas to Maine. Once going and once coming home. Made a point to stay here after the first stay going to Maine because it was a little way off the freeway but still close enough to get back on the road. They had a special rate on Labor Day weekend and they said they would honor that rate on our way back through if we kept their business card and mentioned the rate.

The room was clean and bed comfortable. Only thing wrong was it appeared each room we stayed in had a dog do some select chewing on the edge of the carpet on the tack strip at the bathroom and the kitchen, but not bad. Carpet was clean and otherwise not stained. Otherwise it was quiet, clean and comfortable. Very good breakfast and breakfast area, and good coffee. Would recommend this hotel to anyone needing to stay in Carlisle area.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gs455gal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Our family stayed here for 4 nights recently. We traveled to Hershey and Gettysburg during the day, then back to the hotel at night. We had a suite. There was decent room for all of us. Staff was great providing everything we needed and were friendly. The only thing I diliked about the suite setup was 1 bathroom, and it was off of the bedroom. Meaning, whoever is in the living room on the pullout, still has to come into the bedroom to get to the bathroom. Breakfast was great. They never ran out of anything. The kids enjoyed the pool. We would def stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bturner09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

It was our pleasure to stay at the Residence Inn during a Carlisle car show weekend and are looking forward to future visits. The hotel is convenient to major roads, PA Turnpike, I81but the rooms are virtually soundproof from traffic. We stayed in a comfortable suite with a separate bedroom. Room was clean and well cared for. Kitchenette included microwave, refrigerator and even a dishwasher. If you prefer to eat in, staff will do light
grocery shopping for guests. Room was equipped with three phones, Internet connection and two flat screen televisions. Wireless Internet was super strong. Washer/dryers are available for guest use. The pool and hot tub are open 24 hours and towels are provided. I used the fitness center which is nicely cooled and features two treadmills and other equipment. It's also equipped with a flat screen TV. Towels and water are provided. There is a basketball court as well.

Hotel provides a delicious breakfast that includes scrambled eggs and waffles. The biscuits and gravy were my favorite.

Hotel has a marketplace nook where you can buy snacks, microwave meals and even bottles of beer.

Friendly/gracious staff and well landscaped grounds make this hotel a hit.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank steve n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

I stayed at the RI this past weekend-3 adults and 3 kids. This was the closest hotel to Hershey Park (our destination) that could accomodate a crowd our size in a single room/suite that was a Marriott brand.

I can't say enough about the service, from the great young woman who checked us in later on Friday night and immediately helped us get extra towels and pillows to the folks who run the breakfast buffet who shared their Hershey tips with the kids and were just generally nice people to be around.

The suite was fine, the rug showed some signs of wear and tear around the edges-but if that is the only complaint about the room then I consider it a win. The room was clean, the kitchenette had everything we needed and with a full size fridge to boot.

With 6 of us we utilized the pullout bed and were pleasantly suprised by the comfort level.

Breakfast featured make your own waffles, eggs, potatoes, juice, toast, fruit etc. It got hectic in that area but there was plenty of seating to be had.

We used the jacuzzi and pool-both indoor. The jacuzzi temp was unbearbly hot for our adults but the pool was a hit.

The hotel is about 35 easy highway miles from Hershey. I would recommend this property!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sdsansky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Carlisle hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Carlisle
Hampton Inn Carlisle
#1 of 27 in Carlisle
728 reviews
3.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 27 in Carlisle
335 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 27 in Carlisle
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Carlisle
5.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Carlisle
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Carlisle Harrisburg Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Harrisburg Carlisle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Harrisburg Carlisle

Address: 1 Hampton Court, Carlisle, PA 17013
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Carlisle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Carlisle
Price Range: $128 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Harrisburg Carlisle 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn by Marriott Harrisburg Carlisle is a perfect extended-stay hotel in Carlisle, Pennsylvania for travelers who are relocating, attending a wedding, visiting family or just going on vacation. We offer a great location near Carlisle Fairgrounds and U.S. Army Garrison, Carlisle Barracks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Harrisburg Carlisle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Harrisburg Carlisle Hotel Carlisle
Residence Inn Carlisle
Carlisle Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing