We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable, quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Carlisle
Ranked #10 of 26 Hotels in Carlisle
Temperance, Michigan
Level Contributor
69 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable, quiet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014

Two minutes off the PA Turnpike at the Carlisle exit.
Staff is friendly, helpful and efficient.
Very clean bath. Extremely comfortable bed.
Eggs, sausage, waffles, cereal, etc, etc. Plenty for breakfast.
A value at below $60. Especially when $80-$100 rooms at other chains are commonplace in the area.
Would definitely stop again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hobartfenster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JimP83, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Carlisle, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Thank you for your generous review. We'd like to ensure that guest feel that we provide quality stay at a reasonable price. The staff an I like to thank you for your stay and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    75
    55
    17
    20
See reviews for
86
72
21
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014

After staying at your hotel several times it is comforting to know that it is still consistently a great place to relax after a long trip. We always plan our trip to spend a night at Carlisle if we have reason to be within the area. You should set an example with all the Best Western Hotels on how to run that business. Great job Carlisle management!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JimP83, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Carlisle, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
To Thomas B, Thank you for your recent review of Best western Carlisle. I am glad to know that your stay was pleasant. I'd like to thank you for your repeat business and hope to see again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington PA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

I travel to Carlisle, at least 6 times a year. I will stay here every time, or until the hotel some how changes to the bad. I really enjoy the free continental breakfast. The rooms are immaculate - I have never had a bad room, always exceptionally clean. Staff are courteous & polite from the front desk staff to the maid service. You always feel welcome when you stay here.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank John W. B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JimP83, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Carlisle, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Thank you for your review. I am glad to know that we met the expectation for your future stays in Carlisle, PA. Me and my staff will always keep the property at our level best so we can meet the exceed expectation of our guest. Thank you !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pittsburgh
Level Contributor
103 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014

I have been on a role in my traveling. I bet my last 20 or so hotels I have stayed at have been satisfactory or above. My streak continues with here. I lucked out with an amazing priceline deal, but found the online rate AAA at 53 for our room well worth it if we would have booked that route. Our room, 165, is at the end of the hall and convenient to parking. This room is worth twice that of their regular rate. The staff, including the manager/owner, are great. All front desk staff were polite and helpful. We were a pain in the butt with requests this trip. The place is probably the cleanest I have ever encountered. I notice things as does the gf, and nothing was in sight with dirtiness. The rooms were spacious. The wifi, which I am using now, works great. The breakfast is above normal offerings. The shower is great. The new tv has plenty of channels. the location is very convenient. I leave many positive reviews but rarely leave as pleased as I do with this stay. In return to this area, we will certainly be back.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank gburn07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JimP83, Owner at BEST WESTERN Carlisle, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Thank you for your recent review on Best western Carlisle. My staff and I like to ensure that we provide a quality stay at a decent rate. I am glad to know that your found your stay pleasant. We hope that you had a good trip , and if your ever in the area please to stop by. Thank you !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

We stayed at this hotel which is centrally located for business in Carlisle. it was extremely clean, great rates, comfortable bed and good breakfast. We would definitely stay here again if we are in Carlisle on any future trips.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellady1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JimmyMac_84, Manager at BEST WESTERN Carlisle, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Thank you for your generous comment. We take pride in providing our guest with clean and friendly service. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again.

Thank you,
Jim Pandya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014

Super convenient location less than 5 minutes off the PA Turnpike. Clean room with excellent bedding. Bathroom was very clean, though there was a little moisture damage to the drywall tape above the shower. Bedding was high quality. Overall condition and feel of the room was comforting plus there was a view of farmland out the window. Continental breakfast could be improved by offering some healthier options, such as better yogurt. Theirs was full of refined sugar, etc. A small negative comment toward the low quality yogurt and the processed scrambled egg discs. Breakfast did feature plenty of healthy carbs options such as OJ and raisin bran. Coffee, tea, milk and the breakfast staff were nicely pleasant.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helpful-dr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JimmyMac_84, Manager at BEST WESTERN Carlisle, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Thank you for your recent review on the Best western Carlisle. We value on proving out guest with quality bedding and clean bathrooms. I will take your comments and will try to make right adjustment to our continental breakfast.

Thank you ,
Jim Pandya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Joseph
Level Contributor
78 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2014 via mobile

The hotel has a nice clean fresh smell. The staff was friendly and the bed was new and comfortable. Rates for this hotel are all over the board so check your sources. I wo u like definitely stay here again.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JimP83, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Carlisle, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Thank you for your review on Best Western Carlisle. We'd like to make our guest stays as pleasent as possible along with great customer service. We value your stay and hope to see you soon.
Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Carlisle hotels
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 26 in Carlisle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Carlisle
Hampton Inn Carlisle
#1 of 26 in Carlisle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 674 reviews
4.4 mi away
Days Inn Carlisle South
Days Inn Carlisle South
#5 of 26 in Carlisle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 26 in Carlisle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
5.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Carlisle
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Carlisle Harrisburg Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Carlisle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Carlisle

Property: BEST WESTERN Carlisle
Address: 1155 Harrisburg Pike, Carlisle, PA 17013
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Carlisle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 26 Hotels in Carlisle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Carlisle 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Carlisle is conveniently located near the Carlisle Fairgrounds, the Giant Foods Corporate Office and the Lear Corporation. Hotel guests will have easy access to the U.S. Army War College, Dickinson School of Law and Sports Emporium. Each newly renovated room features free high-speed Internet access, cable satellite television and refrigerator. Guests can enjoy the outdoor swimming pool and exercise room. Complimentary breakfast is available each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Best Western, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Carlisle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Carlisle Hotel Carlisle
Carlisle Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing