We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Five star prices for a two star hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Carlisle
Ranked #10 of 26 Hotels in Carlisle
North East TN
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Five star prices for a two star hotel.”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

175.00 per night for an 90.00 per night hotel. Rooms are average at best, Old stained carpet, dead bugs in the floor, housekeeping dosen't change sheets. Pillows are a joke, mattresses need to be replaced, continental breakfast POORLY stocked at 6:30am. I've stayered here for the past eight years, the price gouging never seems to end, and there have been NO upgrades made to the facility! I'm looking elsewhere next trip.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank ABMResto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    79
    60
    20
    20
See reviews for
90
74
23
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Baton Rouge, La
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Those readers who are familiar with Best Western properties may be a bit disappointed with this motel. The motel has clearly seen its better days, and it survives mostly on the reputation of the Best Western chain.

The breakfasts are spartan at best. Those travelers who have the time might want to consider eating breakfast elsewhere.

The rooms themselves are adequate in size, and the beds are satisfactory. Noise from adjoining rooms was a bit of a problem, however.

The rugs, both within the rooms and in the corridors, are old and worn. The rugs aren't threadbare, but they are worn. The staff cleans the rugs with a chemical of some sort that leaves a lingering odor. I haven't a clue what the chemical is, but those travelers who are sensitive to such odors should be forewarned.

The members of the staff were neither aggressively friendly nor rude, but we found them to be less helpful than members of the staff in other Best Western properties.

The bathroom was clean, and the supply of hot water was adequate for our purposes. The supply of bath towels, hand towels, and washcloths was adequate . The motel supplies shampoo but nothing else. Bring your own mouthwash and hand lotion. The air conditioner functioned properly during the duration of our stay.

The Best Western Carlisle is not a bad motel, but it certainly isn't a good one. Because I have no idea what other motels are nearby, I can't really say whether or not I would stay there again. I would certainly determine whether or not the Holiday Inn offers alternatives before making another reservation, though, and suggest that the traveler at least investigate this possibility before committing.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bayou_backpacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northville
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for two weeks during a school I was attending. If I'd have had a choice, I would have checked out after the first couple of days, but I was stuck there with my seminar. Just a few of the disappointing experiences during the two weeks:

- Mold in the bathroom. It didn't get cleaned up until I complained.
- Insects. I saw them crawling around in various places in the hotel.
- Only one ice machine for the entire hotel.
- Inconsistent replenishment of room coffee - sometimes decaf, sometimes regular.
- Old lukewarm sour milk in thermos containers at breakfast instead of individual cartons.

Management was nice and helpful, bed was comfortable. But due to the above issues I personally would never stay here again if given a choice. I have stayed in other Best Western's that were far better than this one.

Room Tip: Find a different hotel.
See more room tips
Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank hkp7fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

there front desk evening man was awesome. very polite and helpful. Cruz was name. coming from Florida I wanted a non smoking room and they screw that up. and the trash in the parking lot. that is ridiculous. and lets talk about the food. my food was dry. who doesn't serve meat with eggs?

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank usafreedom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel Springs, NJ
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

My husband and I had a very nice stay here recently. Upon our arrival, we were warmly greeted by the manager and he took great care to explain all the hotel ammenities, and to assure us if we were dissatisfied with anything, we could call him any time. We had a lovely, spacious room with jacuzzi and large flat-screen TV. The room was immaculately clean, including the bathroom (the most important thing to us!). The air-conditioning was ice cold, and the king-sized bed was so comfortable, we had a great night's sleep. The light breakfast, which was included in the room price, offered just enough choices in a clean, comfortable dining area. The location was an added bonus, close to just about everything. We would not hesitate to stay here again and would definitely recommend it to others.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DizNuts57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2013

As many have said rooms were nice and clean and very quite Breakfast Sunday morning was skimpy but ok - Breakfast Monday morning was non-existant - had to go to a local restaurant to get something that was to be included in the cost of the room. Beds were super comfortable. So comfortable we tried to figure out where to buy one. Front desk kid had no idea told us to call back and talk to management after 3 - management short and not friendly, most hotels take it as a compliment if guests like the beds enough to ask it's a sign they will be back and spread the word - but not this one, it appeared to be an inconvenience to answer the question and took several times asking "we stayed there this weekend, really like the bed and would like to buy one, what kind of beds are they is there a phone number or website?" for them to figure out what I wanted they were very defensive like I was like a spy or health inspector or something. Enjoy you stay but don't try and find out what kind of bed it is because that is top secret!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank TRHenry40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Carlisle hotels
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 26 in Carlisle
119 reviews
4.4 mi away
Days Inn Carlisle South
Days Inn Carlisle South
#5 of 26 in Carlisle
855 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Carlisle
Hampton Inn Carlisle
#1 of 26 in Carlisle
707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Carlisle
Econo Lodge Carlisle
#12 of 26 in Carlisle
152 reviews
2.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 26 in Carlisle
318 reviews
1.9 mi away
Days Inn Carlisle North
Days Inn Carlisle North
#8 of 26 in Carlisle
565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Carlisle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Carlisle

Property: Best Western Carlisle
Address: 1155 Harrisburg Pike, Carlisle, PA 17013-1669
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Carlisle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 26 Hotels in Carlisle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Carlisle 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Carlisle is conveniently located near the Carlisle Fairgrounds, the Giant Foods Corporate Office and the Lear Corporation. Hotel guests will have easy access to the U.S. Army War College, Dickinson School of Law and Sports Emporium. Each newly renovated room features free high-speed Internet access, cable satellite television and refrigerator. Guests can enjoy the outdoor swimming pool and exercise room. Complimentary breakfast is available each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Carlisle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Carlisle Hotel Carlisle
Carlisle Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing