We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pretty decent”

Hamilton Restaurant
Ranked #13 of 158 Restaurants in Carlisle
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
36 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Pretty decent”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

I had a nice breakfast of French Toast and ham. It was filling and tasted good. I can't say I am waiting for my next trip to Carlisle to go back, but I wouldn't hesitate to eat there again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Squirrel_Girl_cbk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    29
    16
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Seriously? Not a good experience.”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

A glorified cafeteria. The food was good if you like your food from a can. Not impressed with service, atmosphere or food. Yuck

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ripwild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
124 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Breakfast, Lunch or Dinner”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Just enjoyed my first meals (breakfast & dinner in the same day) at the Hamilton Restaurant. As with most successful family owned restaurants-the owner was working on site for both meals.
A hearty breakfast is served all day-with all the usual offering! The dinner menu is very complete and VERY reasonable. Onion rings the best ever. The locals have the advantage here-as they can take "doggie" bags home. Parking is metered on street and somewhat limited.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Albert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blaine, MN
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Great Food at good prices”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Great food, nice atmosphere, and be sure to bring cash! I had the lamb chops, a huge salad, mash potatoes with gravey, and a couple of beers - all for under $20.00!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hachi Dog?”
Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

If you've never had one time to try! It's what we always order with French fries with gravy ( chicken gravy ) and a salad. Greek salad is especially good. The waitresses are very fast and efficient...The price is right!

Helpful?
Thank ExtraPeachy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hamilton Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Hamilton Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing