We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great tapas”
Review of Andalusia

Andalusia
Ranked #7 of 163 Restaurants in Carlisle
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
West Barnstable, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great tapas”
Reviewed May 18, 2014

This is is very nice restaurant with a wide variety of offerings and a great tapas menu. We sat in the bar area which affords a nice view of the street. We tried 7 different tapas and all were very good. Nice atmosphere and solid service.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank bodfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    62
    9
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Food. Felt like we were back in Barcelone”
Reviewed May 1, 2014

We read sbout this restaurant when we were in Carlisle to visit friends and on a first leg of a trip to Kentucky. Flooding concrens left us with an extra day in this college town . We were looking for good food to make our stay an pleasure. What a find Andalusia was!. Great tapas during their happy hour. We started with exellent mojitios which we had had in Nice, Barcelona and Bilbao in the past 2 years. Just as good in this Pa. town. We had bread smeared with tomotos, salt, garlic and olive oil Pan con Tomate, , chicken skewers wtih peppers cooked with olive oil and spices, Koutban be Djaj, Gazpacho and Marcona Almods. All delicious and all well acompanied by a Temporanillo. We will return to this pleasant restaurant which brings back many memories of trips to Barcelone, Madrid , Bilboa and San Sabastian.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank smallplates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
country
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Andalusia - Spanish and Moroccan”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Andalusia offers both tapas and full dinners. Has a dining room and also a bar area where one can dine. I've gone with friends who are vegetarians and carnivores. The tapas are especially delicious and the Moroccan dishes are excellent and not available elsewhere. Don't miss the oyster mushrooms with cheese. My only request is that they might now introduce some new items,once in a while, maybe give a nod to the Spanish tradition of offering tapas specials on a chalk board. Has a full bar and wine; including interesting cocktails that use ginger and Spanish sherries.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SoulfulNomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“One of my favorite Carlisle restaurants”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

My family loves this place. The wine selection is great and usually the waiter can give really detailed explanations of any wine on the list. The food is delicious and interesting. My only reservation is that I never walk out of there without spending more than I wanted to - just too many great choices! Oh, and if you are looking for atmosphere - this would not be the place to go. However, usually I can overlook the cheap tables, boring lighting, lack of tablecloths or placemats, rolled silverware, and ugly flooring because the food is so delicious.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tdipaola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Delicious dinner!”
Reviewed April 17, 2014

We went to Andalusia on the recommendation of our innkeeper and what a treat it was! We were there early and received excellent service with recommendations and explanations of the very extensive menu. The food was delicious and served promptly. We will go back when we are in the area again.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank clmorrisok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Andalusia also viewed

 

Been to Andalusia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing