We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just ok.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Motel 6 Harrisburg - Carlisle
Ranked #18 of 27 Hotels in Carlisle
Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

The pool was good and clean. The floors arent carpet so it helps with smells. One of my biggest pet peeves is water pressure and it sucked here. Staff was friendly. 2.99 for wifi a day is a bit farfetched but ok.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank prcauti .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (96)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 96 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2014

Stayed here on a late Friday night driving from NYC to NC. Checked in at 2 am, so I was only looking for a clean bed and room and a shower at a decent price. This hotel delivered - it was quick and easy to check in, staff was courteous and the room was as needed above. It is a Motel 6, so as long as your expectations are not higher, I can recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Spent 3 nights at this hotel last week. Staff is very friendly and accommodating. The rooms are a little dated and worn but clean! Beds were comfortable and the heat/AC worked like a champ!The hotel was very crowded and parking was at a premium...lots of folks hanging out in the parking lot but that is to be expected during this big week-end! Our non-smoking room was actually fresh which is unusual far a less expensive hotel. This is a nice inexpensive hotel that is priced fairly! I will be back next year!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed for one night while travelling south. Couldn't beat the price of $45.00 for two seniors. The beds were really comfortable. Old laminate flooring which was a bit much. Clean room otherwise. I would definiately stay here again for a night while travelling.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank One_HappyNana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

One night stay but would stay longer if I was staying in the area.Sparkling clean..good beds , no sneeky odours...what more can you ask for at this price?ez on/off the interstate ...This chain has been very good all along the eastern interstate as I have been from Syracuse to Myrtle beach 2-3 times a year and always been comfortable at one of their motels...Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Buellboy_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

Nice place, flatscreen tv, clean, roomy, very pleasant staff, wonderfully landscaped with manicured flower beds, and grass. Drive up and park in front of your room, no need to pack baggage up stairs or long ways. Nice clean parking lot, with no potholes. A great company owned and operated motel! Pleasure to stay there, and close to Gettysburg for tourists. Among the top motels within the motel 6 chain in my opinion.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
3  Thank xxxHOMEBREWxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

For the price, this is a great option. Our room was modern with laminate flooring, which I thought was interesting. Bed was reasonably comfortable, pillows maybe a little too firm. Bathroom was clean and basic, par for the course with Motel 6. It would be great if Motel 6 lobbies sold essentials like shampoo and toothbrushes for a nominal fee. Room really seemed to be very clean.

The one bad thing was that the wifi did not work well, although they ended up giving it to us for free. I would get connected and start doing some work only to have to go through the whole connection process every few minutes again -- it got old very quickly. When we called the Front Desk to let them know it wasn't working well they offered to give us a new code. By that time my laptop was put away. Maybe the new code would have worked better, but somehow I think it was a connection issue and not a code issue.

But hey....for $45.00 we had a clean room, clean bathrooms, clean sheets, and a pretty good nights sleep!

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the turnpike if you don't want to feel like semis will be plummeting in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jbuker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Carlisle hotels
0.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#19 of 27 in Carlisle
192 reviews
0.9 mi away
Travelodge Carlisle
Travelodge Carlisle
#22 of 27 in Carlisle
232 reviews
1.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Carlisle
Econo Lodge Carlisle
#13 of 27 in Carlisle
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 27 in Carlisle
144 reviews
1.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Carlisle
Red Roof Inn Carlisle
#5 of 27 in Carlisle
38 reviews
1.8 mi away
Days Inn Carlisle North
Days Inn Carlisle North
#9 of 27 in Carlisle
608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Harrisburg - Carlisle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Harrisburg - Carlisle

Address: 1153 Harrisburg Pike, Carlisle, PA 17013-1669
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Carlisle
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 27 Hotels in Carlisle
Price Range: $45 - $58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Harrisburg - Carlisle 2*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Motel-6, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Motel 6 Harrisburg - Carlisle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Carlisle
Motel Six Carlisle
Carlisle Motel Six
Carlisle Motel 6
Motel 6 Harrisburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing