We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just ok.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel 6 Harrisburg - Carlisle
Ranked #14 of 26 Hotels in Carlisle
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Just ok.”
Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

The pool was good and clean. The floors arent carpet so it helps with smells. One of my biggest pet peeves is water pressure and it sucked here. Staff was friendly. 2.99 for wifi a day is a bit farfetched but ok.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank prcauti .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    24
    26
    10
    12
See reviews for
20
26
15
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Stayed here on a late Friday night driving from NYC to NC. Checked in at 2 am, so I was only looking for a clean bed and room and a shower at a decent price. This hotel delivered - it was quick and easy to check in, staff was courteous and the room was as needed above. It is a Motel 6, so as long as your expectations are not higher, I can recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waxhaw, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
99 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Spent 3 nights at this hotel last week. Staff is very friendly and accommodating. The rooms are a little dated and worn but clean! Beds were comfortable and the heat/AC worked like a champ!The hotel was very crowded and parking was at a premium...lots of folks hanging out in the parking lot but that is to be expected during this big week-end! Our non-smoking room was actually fresh which is unusual far a less expensive hotel. This is a nice inexpensive hotel that is priced fairly! I will be back next year!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed for one night while travelling south. Couldn't beat the price of $45.00 for two seniors. The beds were really comfortable. Old laminate flooring which was a bit much. Clean room otherwise. I would definiately stay here again for a night while travelling.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank One_HappyNana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrying Place, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2014

One night stay but would stay longer if I was staying in the area.Sparkling clean..good beds , no sneeky odours...what more can you ask for at this price?ez on/off the interstate ...This chain has been very good all along the eastern interstate as I have been from Syracuse to Myrtle beach 2-3 times a year and always been comfortable at one of their motels...Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Buellboy_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

Nice place, flatscreen tv, clean, roomy, very pleasant staff, wonderfully landscaped with manicured flower beds, and grass. Drive up and park in front of your room, no need to pack baggage up stairs or long ways. Nice clean parking lot, with no potholes. A great company owned and operated motel! Pleasure to stay there, and close to Gettysburg for tourists. Among the top motels within the motel 6 chain in my opinion.

Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank xxxHOMEBREWxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, Vermont
Level Contributor
86 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2014

For the price, this is a great option. Our room was modern with laminate flooring, which I thought was interesting. Bed was reasonably comfortable, pillows maybe a little too firm. Bathroom was clean and basic, par for the course with Motel 6. It would be great if Motel 6 lobbies sold essentials like shampoo and toothbrushes for a nominal fee. Room really seemed to be very clean.

The one bad thing was that the wifi did not work well, although they ended up giving it to us for free. I would get connected and start doing some work only to have to go through the whole connection process every few minutes again -- it got old very quickly. When we called the Front Desk to let them know it wasn't working well they offered to give us a new code. By that time my laptop was put away. Maybe the new code would have worked better, but somehow I think it was a connection issue and not a code issue.

But hey....for $45.00 we had a clean room, clean bathrooms, clean sheets, and a pretty good nights sleep!

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the turnpike if you don't want to feel like semis will be plummeting in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jbuker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Carlisle hotels
1.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Carlisle
Econo Lodge Carlisle
#12 of 26 in Carlisle
147 reviews
0.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#18 of 26 in Carlisle
187 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 26 in Carlisle
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Days Inn Carlisle South
Days Inn Carlisle South
#5 of 26 in Carlisle
839 reviews
1.8 mi away
Days Inn Carlisle North
Days Inn Carlisle North
#8 of 26 in Carlisle
553 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Carlisle
Hampton Inn Carlisle
#1 of 26 in Carlisle
694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Harrisburg - Carlisle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Harrisburg - Carlisle

Property: Motel 6 Harrisburg - Carlisle
Address: 1153 Harrisburg Pike, Carlisle, PA 17013-1669
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Carlisle
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 26 Hotels in Carlisle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Harrisburg - Carlisle 2*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Motel-6, Priceline, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Harrisburg - Carlisle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Carlisle
Motel Six Carlisle
Carlisle Motel Six
Carlisle Motel 6
Motel 6 Harrisburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing