We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brand new room. Great service.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Motel 6 Harrisburg - Carlisle

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Motel 6 Harrisburg - Carlisle
Ranked #13 of 27 Hotels in Carlisle
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Brand new room. Great service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

We arrived for the truck show at the fairgrounds just expecting a place to sleep and shower. We received a newly renovated room, amazing service and a good nights sleep. The room still smelled faintly like paint but not enough to bother anyone. It was the best Motel 6 I have ever seen.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fireworksinjuly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    24
    26
    10
    10
See reviews for
19
26
14
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mesquite
Level Contributor
69 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012

Have stayed here several times and it's always the same. Friendly staff coupled with clean and spacious rooms. Since it's a little bit off the highway, it's quiet and you feel safe and relaxed. The grounds and pool are very well kept, with ample parking. All the rooms are ground floor, so no trudging up a flight of stairs after a long days drive. For the budget-minded, this is a great place to stay in this area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Betty L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

All I know is when my boyfriend and I stayed there the bed was super comfy and the pillows were great, but I can't remember the brand so I can buy my own...nice ppl wish the rooms had a fridge and microwave tho, but not half bad.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank claudia3281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hershey, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

Our room was clean and the people who worked there were very nice and polite! The pool was clean and the grounds were show pieces. Not a weed in any of the beautiful flower beds. We were there during the Fourth of July week end (and right before Car Show Week) and still were treated like royalty. Every member of the staff was helpful, polite and friendly! They do have weekly rates if you are staying over a week. Excellent value! And they accept pets!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Erie, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2012

Yes it is a bare room with just the basic bed and table, but hey if you want more then dig in your wallet and pay for the extras and go to a motel that cosst twice as much. We never had a problem with our internet and it was a horrble night (a stormy night with tornato watches where even the cable on the tv went out). Our room was clean and even though all the rooms were booked we couldn't hear the neighbouring rooms, not like some other rooms we've had. So my advice is if you are just looking for a room to stay in and sleep over night this is the place, if you want the plush towels and free internet go somewhere else and pay more.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank EBaL_Di
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stow, Ohio
Level Contributor
186 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2012

First off we got a former smoking room and had requested non-smoking . It still stunk. Every furnishing looked worn . Sink area was okay but sprayer splashed water if turned up much.
Toilet seat was bad plastic horseshoe type and moved around when sat on. The drain in the tub barely drained and was rusty . Towels were rough and thin. Only coffee provided in the morning in lobby. Bedding was ancient and pillows were crappy . If we hadn't been so tired both days there I doubt I would have slept okay and I was worried about bedbugs from seeing a review after getting there . Didn't pay for wifi because I had satellite phone access , but was surprise to find you had to pay extra . Wouldn't want to stay here again. Carpets were worn , paint peeling and it was barely clean . In bad need of an overhaul from top to bottom.

Room Tip: Don't see much difference in any room here . The inner section of units might be a bit more quie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 262Dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Carlisle hotels

Carlisle, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2012

Motel 6 makes you pay $2.99 a day for Wi-Fi. That stinks but the part that really reeks is that the Wi-Fi speed at this Motel is .13 mb/s which is about 25% the speed of dial-up on a good day.
If you're stuck in a room far from the office, you won't get a signal. If you're nearer to the office, the signal comes in but drops out ALL THE TIME.
Additionally, Motel 6 blocks websites and does not allow you to freely surf the internet.

If you want to stay Friday night, they will not allow you to book the room without taking Saturday night as well.

Next time I'll go out of my way and be happy to pay more money to stay at a hotel that includes HIGH-SPEED internet for free. This Motel is a lose, lose lose.

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Carlisle hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Carlisle
Hampton Inn Carlisle
#1 of 27 in Carlisle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 659 reviews
1.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Carlisle
Econo Lodge Carlisle
#12 of 27 in Carlisle
3.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
4.4 mi away
Days Inn Carlisle South
Days Inn Carlisle South
#4 of 27 in Carlisle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#17 of 27 in Carlisle
3.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
1.8 mi away
Days Inn Carlisle North
Days Inn Carlisle North
#8 of 27 in Carlisle
3.5 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Carlisle
BEST WESTERN Carlisle
#10 of 27 in Carlisle
3.5 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Harrisburg - Carlisle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Harrisburg - Carlisle

Property: Motel 6 Harrisburg - Carlisle
Address: 1153 Harrisburg Pike, Carlisle, PA 17013
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Carlisle
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 27 Hotels in Carlisle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Harrisburg - Carlisle 2*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Motel-6 so you can book your Motel 6 Harrisburg - Carlisle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Carlisle
Motel Six Carlisle
Carlisle Motel Six
Carlisle Motel 6
Motel 6 Harrisburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing