We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth the money”

Carlisle Sports Emporium
Ranked #1 of 3 Fun & Games in Carlisle
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Carlisle Sports Emporium is Central Pennsylvania's year-round indoor and outdoor interactive entertainment complex. Known as "The Place to Play," we are the perfect destination for all ages and every occasion. Our interactive fun features BRAND NEW batting cages of varying speeds and heights, indoor and outdoor go-kart racing tracks, two 18-hole themed Castle and Western miniature golf courses, a new 7500 sq. ft. 2-tier LASERTRON Laser tag arena, a roller skating rink, Victory Lane Café, and the largest award winning arcade in the area with an indoor rock climbing wall! We provide multiple venues for hosting team building events, business meetings, birthday parties and group outings. Due to this broad array of exciting activities and multiple meeting spaces, we specialize in parties, track rentals, and group outings of any size. Not to mention we love hosting bus and tour groups! If you're looking for things to do in the area, Carlisle Sports Emporium is the place to go! Better yet, the Carlisle Sports Emporium is easily accessible from all the major highways of south Central Pennsylvania. We're located just off Interstate 81 and the Pennsylvania Turnpike, making us just minutes away from Camp Hill, Harrisburg, Hershey, York, Gettysburg and Lancaster.
Newville, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Not worth the money”
Reviewed October 19, 2013

This place really hasn't changed much in 20 years honestly. Same broken games. Go kart track needs work.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Brayjj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    27
    5
    4
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eagle River, Alaska, United States
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great fun for kids rain or shine”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

We went there on a fall rainy day with young grandsons 5 & 9. They had a great time with the arcade games an the Indoor go carts. It was not very busy on a Friday and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The use of a game credit make it very easy to do the game most are worthwhile some are just a one chance games. Game prices very based on complexity and length of play. There was a few more outdoor things that I wish we could have done. Not to far from Harrisburg

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Good Family Fun”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We had gift passes (that we never seemed to have time to use) and gave it a shot this past weekend. It was a fun, clean and well-staffed venue. We did a round of go-karts and mini-golf, and both were fun!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank M3Mechanicsburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shamokin, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Fun for a few hours”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

I've been here a few times. I always got the package with the laser tag go karts and mini golf or fast car things and 10 dollars arcade bucks. It took up about two hours of my time and was overall very entertaining. If you bring kids you'll probably get suckered into spending a lot more money but when I go with my friends it's 2 hours of fun for 25 bucks and then home to remember I'm too old for this

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank mibar4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Family fun”
Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

We had a blast there. I took my 14 yr old son there and we did both courses if mini golf and the Grand Prix outside go cart track. There are lots of games for the young and old to enjoy. There is everything from ski ball to shoot em up arcade games.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bertking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carlisle Sports Emporium also viewed

 

Been to Carlisle Sports Emporium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing