We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Friendly staff, nice touches” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Carlisle

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Carlisle
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Carlisle
Certificate of Excellence
Lille, France
1 review
“Friendly staff, nice touches”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Nice homey experience. I stayed here for a couple of weeks and the staff did everything they could to make the place a home away from home. Good breakfast and the cookies were temping. Rooms clean, can be a little noisy on the highway side for light sleepers. Not close to restaurants or other amenities, however there was a shuttle downtown. Very close to the highway, good for travelers. Nice visit all around.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Christine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    85
    20
    23
    14
See reviews for
137
57
22
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

We stayed at this hotel because our car broke down on the turnpike. The hotel gave us a great deal. The hotel was friendly, and comfortable. The pool was great. They had free cookies, popcorn, and a breakfast in the morning. It had a great family atmosphere. I would stay again in a minute if we were in the area. They extended our checkout so we could wait for our car. Everyone was very kind and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank 988lesliea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

This ranks as one of my worst ever hotel stays! I'm allergic to feathers and had told the hotel in advance (anphylactic and carry an epi pen). On arrival the room we were given was full of down pillows and when I asked for them to be switched out they said "too bad" and told me they didn't have any others but they'd look for 1 (yep, just 1 for a room that sleeps 4). An hour later they arrived with the 1 pillow and looked at me in shock when I asked them to take the feather pillows out of the room! We didn't get the room we requested - they said they didn't have anymore - we'd requested 2 separate beds and they gave us a room with 1 king bed and a sleep sofa (a poor excuse for a 2nd bed - especially this one!). When I complained they said they don't guarantee any rooms booked through hotels.com! Then they tried to tell me that my room was an upgrade...if this was an upgrade, I'd hate to see what the other rooms looked like! You had to go to the 1st floor to get ice - we met a nice man in the hallway who was as surprised as we were about this given the price of the room! One of us opened the fridge in the room by accident (maybe looking for the ice that was on the 1st floor?) and the stench of salami poured out and hung in the room for at least an hour after closing it - don't they clean them after a guest checks out? So out of sheer exhaustion we gave up and went to sleep and when we woke, well that's when the worst of the hotel came out! No hot water for the shower! The water came on alright but when you turned it up to warm, the water shut off! We had to pay the hotel across the street to get a shower. When I spoke to the manager on leaving she blew me off and told me to deal with hotels.com. Do yourselves a favor and don't stay here! If its the location you want, stay across the street - the staff there was friendly and we weren't the first guests to come across after a horrible stay here! This place swore me off Country Inn & Suites!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank L0VE-TRAVEL-17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Carlisle, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
We regret to hear about your disappointment in the room you received and the way the hotel addressed your concerns. We attempt to fulfill each of our guest’s requests to the best of our ability. Prior to your next stay, we welcome you to contact us at Corporate Customer Care, so we may discuss your accommodations in detail.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roscoe, Illinois
Level Contributor
43 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

My family and I got in at 2am and the front desk woman had fresh cookies for us and beverages. She was so friendly and it was very clean and safe. We would stay there again if we are ever in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sallieanne611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware, Ohio
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

all of the reviews about this hotel being clean and the staff being friendly are all true. The hotel has cookies and coffee at the front deak, but they also have fresh fruit and granola bars.
This hotel is Not with the other hotels in Carlisle..this is south of town..off of 81..i got lost like a few other people..do yourself a favor, call the hotel for directions..they are off 81..& Allen --commerce is off of Allen. Other than that, the breakfast has waffles, a hot egg and hot meat, breads, fruit, juices, dry cereal..milks..and hard boiled eggs.
Nice hotel, will definately stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank gwen s
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Illinois
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

We would recommend this hotel for a refreshing overnight stay.

This hotel is clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly & accommodating upon check-in and during our stay. We got a great rate from a coupon we found at a turnpike service plaza.

Easy access to I-81. Great for travelers. Pet-friendly and perfect for kids. Pool open late...management even provided pool toys & life jackets.

Comfortable room. Clean & fresh.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank 5ForVacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gadsden, Alabama
Level Contributor
167 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

we had reservations at another place in carlisle. whenwe arrived and saw where the place was and how we would have to get to it.we knew we could not stay there. we had seen a country innn and suites after we got off the interstate. we went back down the next exit to check with them about a room for the night. at first, there was not a suite available. the manager kept looking trying to find us something. she had just had a cancelllation on a suite, so we were able to get it. we like country inn and suites to stay at. this is a nice suite, a separate living area,2 closets and 2 tvs, microwave and frig. a lot of room. the indoor pool was a little cool for us(84.5 degrees). i got in for a little while anyway. hot tub was 103 degrees. had a good breakfast. we enjoyed our stay here.

Room Tip: the suites are really nice. plenty of room and a sofa bed to sit on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank catherine b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Carlisle hotels
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Carlisle South
Days Inn Carlisle South
#2 of 27 in Carlisle
4.0 of 5 stars 693 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Carlisle
Hampton Inn Carlisle
#1 of 27 in Carlisle
4.5 of 5 stars 553 reviews
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 27 in Carlisle
4.0 of 5 stars 233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Carlisle
2.0 mi away
Sleep Inn Carlisle
Sleep Inn Carlisle
#8 of 27 in Carlisle
4.0 of 5 stars 143 reviews
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Carlisle Harrisburg Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Carlisle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Carlisle

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Carlisle
Address: 1529 Commerce Avenue, Carlisle, PA 17015
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Carlisle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Carlisle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Carlisle 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newer hotel in Carlisle PA where you are treated like a friend. Hot cookies and coffee upon arrival, complimentary newspapers also available daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity, Carlson, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Carlisle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Carlisle Hotel Carlisle
Country Inn And Suites Carlisle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing