We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice clean friendly place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Carlisle
Ranked #4 of 26 Hotels in Carlisle
Certificate of Excellence
Roscoe, Illinois
Level Contributor
46 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice clean friendly place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

My family and I got in at 2am and the front desk woman had fresh cookies for us and beverages. She was so friendly and it was very clean and safe. We would stay there again if we are ever in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sallieanne611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    104
    23
    24
    16
See reviews for
164
63
26
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Delaware, Ohio
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

all of the reviews about this hotel being clean and the staff being friendly are all true. The hotel has cookies and coffee at the front deak, but they also have fresh fruit and granola bars.
This hotel is Not with the other hotels in Carlisle..this is south of town..off of 81..i got lost like a few other people..do yourself a favor, call the hotel for directions..they are off 81..& Allen --commerce is off of Allen. Other than that, the breakfast has waffles, a hot egg and hot meat, breads, fruit, juices, dry cereal..milks..and hard boiled eggs.
Nice hotel, will definately stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank gwen s
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Illinois
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

We would recommend this hotel for a refreshing overnight stay.

This hotel is clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly & accommodating upon check-in and during our stay. We got a great rate from a coupon we found at a turnpike service plaza.

Easy access to I-81. Great for travelers. Pet-friendly and perfect for kids. Pool open late...management even provided pool toys & life jackets.

Comfortable room. Clean & fresh.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank 5ForVacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gadsden, Alabama
Level Contributor
166 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014

we had reservations at another place in carlisle. whenwe arrived and saw where the place was and how we would have to get to it.we knew we could not stay there. we had seen a country innn and suites after we got off the interstate. we went back down the next exit to check with them about a room for the night. at first, there was not a suite available. the manager kept looking trying to find us something. she had just had a cancelllation on a suite, so we were able to get it. we like country inn and suites to stay at. this is a nice suite, a separate living area,2 closets and 2 tvs, microwave and frig. a lot of room. the indoor pool was a little cool for us(84.5 degrees). i got in for a little while anyway. hot tub was 103 degrees. had a good breakfast. we enjoyed our stay here.

Room Tip: the suites are really nice. plenty of room and a sofa bed to sit on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank catherine b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mid Hudson, New York
Level Contributor
39 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2014

Had reserved a king suite - room was larger than I expected, easy chair, sofa, excellent bed, roomy bathroom with very good fittings, shower over tub, excellent towels etc. A microwave and a fridge located in a cabinet fitted with a countertop where there was a coffee maker. The television was located on top of a large long cabinet fitted with lots of drawers. The location gives easy access to/from I-81 but I would recommend viewing the location map in their website. A warning: there are no restaurants, lounges/taverns nearby - only fast food - bring your own or check with the desk when you arrive. Did not have breakfast there hence no comment. I would look forward to staying here again when I next travel this route.

Room Tip: the rear of the building backs up on the Interstate - about 10 yds to the pavement - ask for a front...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cloudseleyshovell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneseo, New York
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2014

I was lost, really lost despite having a (naughty) GPS. I had stayed before at other Country Inn & Suits so lucked out when I found this. It was a bit difficult to find; I wish hotels would still give out printed guide books. Once I found it, I was happy. Comfy bed, tv channels, clean, and breakfast waiting in the morning. I just wish there had been some restaurants nearby. Oh, well, maybe I won't end up in Carlisle again, but if you do, this place is just fine.

Room Tip: Eat before you get there or find some take out for your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karengduffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arverne
Level Contributor
61 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014

Room was very clean.Beds really comfortable.Pool was open and great.The staff was really great.Continental breakfast was really good. Lots of choices and the coffee was good. The check-in desk always had some fresh fruit.Will definately be back.

Room Tip: View was of parking lot but that was ok got to check on my car and was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brusa419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Carlisle hotels
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Carlisle South
Days Inn Carlisle South
#5 of 26 in Carlisle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 795 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Carlisle
Hampton Inn Carlisle
#1 of 26 in Carlisle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 672 reviews
5.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 26 in Carlisle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 26 in Carlisle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Carlisle
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Carlisle Harrisburg Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Carlisle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Carlisle

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Carlisle
Address: 1529 Commerce Avenue, Carlisle, PA 17015
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Carlisle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Carlisle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Carlisle 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newer hotel in Carlisle PA where you are treated like a friend. Hot cookies and coffee upon arrival, complimentary newspapers also available daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Carlson, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Carlisle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Carlisle Hotel Carlisle
Country Inn And Suites Carlisle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing