We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Welcoming & accommodating” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Carlisle

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Carlisle
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Carlisle
Certificate of Excellence
Illinois
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Welcoming & accommodating”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

We would recommend this hotel for a refreshing overnight stay.

This hotel is clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly & accommodating upon check-in and during our stay. We got a great rate from a coupon we found at a turnpike service plaza.

Easy access to I-81. Great for travelers. Pet-friendly and perfect for kids. Pool open late...management even provided pool toys & life jackets.

Comfortable room. Clean & fresh.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank 5ForVacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    85
    20
    23
    14
See reviews for
137
57
22
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Gadsden, Alabama
Level Contributor
167 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

we had reservations at another place in carlisle. whenwe arrived and saw where the place was and how we would have to get to it.we knew we could not stay there. we had seen a country innn and suites after we got off the interstate. we went back down the next exit to check with them about a room for the night. at first, there was not a suite available. the manager kept looking trying to find us something. she had just had a cancelllation on a suite, so we were able to get it. we like country inn and suites to stay at. this is a nice suite, a separate living area,2 closets and 2 tvs, microwave and frig. a lot of room. the indoor pool was a little cool for us(84.5 degrees). i got in for a little while anyway. hot tub was 103 degrees. had a good breakfast. we enjoyed our stay here.

Room Tip: the suites are really nice. plenty of room and a sofa bed to sit on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank catherine b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mid Hudson, New York
Level Contributor
39 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Had reserved a king suite - room was larger than I expected, easy chair, sofa, excellent bed, roomy bathroom with very good fittings, shower over tub, excellent towels etc. A microwave and a fridge located in a cabinet fitted with a countertop where there was a coffee maker. The television was located on top of a large long cabinet fitted with lots of drawers. The location gives easy access to/from I-81 but I would recommend viewing the location map in their website. A warning: there are no restaurants, lounges/taverns nearby - only fast food - bring your own or check with the desk when you arrive. Did not have breakfast there hence no comment. I would look forward to staying here again when I next travel this route.

Room Tip: the rear of the building backs up on the Interstate - about 10 yds to the pavement - ask for a front...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cloudseleyshovell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneseo, New York
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

I was lost, really lost despite having a (naughty) GPS. I had stayed before at other Country Inn & Suits so lucked out when I found this. It was a bit difficult to find; I wish hotels would still give out printed guide books. Once I found it, I was happy. Comfy bed, tv channels, clean, and breakfast waiting in the morning. I just wish there had been some restaurants nearby. Oh, well, maybe I won't end up in Carlisle again, but if you do, this place is just fine.

Room Tip: Eat before you get there or find some take out for your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank karengduffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arverne
Level Contributor
61 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

Room was very clean.Beds really comfortable.Pool was open and great.The staff was really great.Continental breakfast was really good. Lots of choices and the coffee was good. The check-in desk always had some fresh fruit.Will definately be back.

Room Tip: View was of parking lot but that was ok got to check on my car and was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brusa419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, NY
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

We visited Dickinson college and stayed at the Country inn&Suites in Carlisle because it was only minutes away. Pool was out of order but the staff and cleanliness.of the place made up for it. The staff was great. Continental breakfast was definitely above average. Would definitely stay there again

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jeff4431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massena
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

I stayed at this lovely and welcoming hotel on the way to and from Florida. I was slightly hesitant to book there at first because a few people commented on it being in an quieter area with no restaurants or businesses close by. Glad I followed the advice of the rest of the reviewers. It is in a quieter area, yes, but very close to the interstate and 1/4 to 1/2 mile to a great Sheetz gas station complex. I did not go out to eat so cannot comment on just where the restaurants were.The coffee they have to greet you is the best I have had. Delicious cookies and fruit too. The front desk ladies have been extremely lovely and helpful. In fact, about an hour after I was in my room, I was called from the front desk asking if I was settled and did I need anything. The room was very clean and comfortable. Terrific bathroom, spotless. The beds were very comfortable. Great desk set up and quick and easy Wi-Fi with great reception. The tv is big and has many stations to chose from. The breakfast is adequate but low on food when I came down to eat at 8:30. No indication there were refilling the empty spots. But, that is a very minor concern, I will continue to stay there for the foreseeable future.

Room Tip: The back of the hotel faces the interstate. I have only stayed in the front so cannot speak to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peggy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Carlisle hotels
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Carlisle South
Days Inn Carlisle South
#2 of 27 in Carlisle
4.0 of 5 stars 695 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Carlisle
Hampton Inn Carlisle
#1 of 27 in Carlisle
4.5 of 5 stars 558 reviews
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 27 in Carlisle
4.0 of 5 stars 233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Carlisle
2.0 mi away
Sleep Inn Carlisle
Sleep Inn Carlisle
#8 of 27 in Carlisle
4.0 of 5 stars 143 reviews
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Carlisle Harrisburg Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Carlisle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Carlisle

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Carlisle
Address: 1529 Commerce Avenue, Carlisle, PA 17015
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Carlisle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Carlisle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Carlisle 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newer hotel in Carlisle PA where you are treated like a friend. Hot cookies and coffee upon arrival, complimentary newspapers also available daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Carlisle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Carlisle Hotel Carlisle
Country Inn And Suites Carlisle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing