We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So disappointed!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Carlisle
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Carlisle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Well, this was our 2nd. Time at this location the first one was very good that's the reason why we choose to stay here for 2nd. Time, but what a surprise the service was very bad, first of all the 1st. Lady who received us for check in was very rude and we ask some questions and she was looking at the computer at all the times and just answer with bad attitude...and at the second day in the morning we were ready to get our breakfast but the choices that we got was nothing, because the trays was empty no more omelettes, no more fruit and they said the breakfast is served from 6:30 thru 9:30 and when we come down was at 8:45, but what a disgusting surprise one of the the two ladies who supposed are there to take care of that section (to be more specific the oldest one) GRAB SOME PIECES OF BACON WITH THE FINGERS AND PUT IN HER MOUTH AND GO TO GRAB SOME SILVERWARE AND JUST PUT THEM ON THE BREAKFAST AREA AND NEVER WASH HER HANDS, and the last when we was checking out the lady who was in the front desk never ask about our experience at the hotel, for all this reasons we never will comeback to this location, they need to take care of many things.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mundomay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather M, Assistant General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Carlisle, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Dear Mundomay,

Thank you for taking the opportunity to review your experience at our property. I would like to personally apologize for any discomfort you may have encountered. I had attempted to contact you through an earlier email in the hopes of further discussing your stay, but it may not have reached you. If you would like to further discuss the issues mentioned, please do not hesitate to contact me. However, I want you to feel that your comments have been heard and we will certainly investigate and correct any inappropriate actions on the part of our staff that may have occurred.

Thank you,
Heather Macomber

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (409)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

339 - 345 of 409 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2013

This was one of the most organized, cleanest, and pleasant hotels we've ever stayed in. Front desk personnel were friendly and helpful (even after experiencing a power outage.) The room was very clean, very comfortable, and very quiet. The breakfast had everything you could ask for from a complimentary breakfast. We would HIGHLY recommend this hotel to anyone who is travelling or just visiting the area.

Room Tip: All rooms appear great. We had the dreaded room next to the elevator and never heard anything!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

One day stay. Not far from interstate but need to check directions. Pleasant surroundings. Hotel was very clean. King suite is roomy & comfortable bed. Yummy cookies on counter at check-in. Coffee & nutrigrain bars available in lobby.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tripgrammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

The staff was so warm and inviting. You could tell the place was kept nice the outside landscape was very clean and pretty. Inside was just as nice. Clean and impressive. I enjoyed speaking with the staff and the one who checked us in Pam was even going in the back to make fresh cookies for the evening. The best to my kids was the pool at 3 to 4 feet it was warm clean and perfect size for fun. They even had water toys for the kids to use. The hot tub was just was needed after being on route 76 for so long. The breakfast in the morning hit the spot with Eggs, cereal and make your own waffle. We enjoyed our stay and we would not hesitate on going back. Oh yeah also after a long drive Pam also gave us a menu for the local pizza place and they were also friendly and brought the dinner up to our room. Extra plus for that.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deb R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Stayed here while visiting Hershey and area!
staff we ALL wonderful very helpful with dining options in the area.great breakfast(eggs, sausage gravy, bacon, sausage) menu varies Bacon on Mondays! We stayed for a week and would return in the future. they offer fresh baked cookies, snack bars, fresh fruit, coffee, tea, and Hot chocolate around the clock. with in minutes from restaurants and parks
GREAT STAFF even the maintenance man was kind pool very comfortable temp!!
I never had any issues while their but, I over heard a complaint about water temp maintenance was their to explain to guest as well as front desk staff handled it immediately with no hesitation I was very impressed. The staff here remind me of Disney they are always there with a smile and warm hello.

Room Tip: ask for a room facing the parking lot (nice view of mountains in the back) self laundry is located...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CorrinaKBass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Very clean very friendly staff. Hot water is actually hot unlike some other Carlisle hotels. The pool was clean and warm. I generally stayed at the Days Inn right down the road from there but i recently had a bad experience there so i thought ide try theis place and i will never stay anywhere else again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather M, Assistant General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Carlisle, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2013

Dear Lee R,

Thank you for your comments regarding your experiences here at our hotel. I am so pleased to hear you will become one of our loyal guests. We look forward to accommodating you for all of your lodging needs while in Carlisle, PA!

Sincerely,
Heather Macomber
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

This was my second stay in Carlisle, PA. Before I stayed at the Best Western and had a less than satisfactory experience. This time we stayed at the country inn and suites and it was wonderful! The rooms are spacious, the staff is friendly, the pool is present and small, the bed was comfy and the king suites were very well set up. One anecdote: I asked the cleaning staff in the hall for a shower cap. She didn't have one on her but said she would go down to the front desk and get one. I was happy to get my shower cap within minutes! Many times in those situations you have to wait a long time to get the item you need.

I didn't eat the bfast because I was there visiting family but I did take a look at it. It looked great. We are definitely going to stay here again when we are in town.

Room Tip: get the king suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovetotravel_VA07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather M, Assistant General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Carlisle, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2013

Dear lovetotravel_VA07,

Thank you so much for your review of your stay at our property! I am thrilled to see your experience was so wonderful and made better by the services you received from our staff. We all look forward to seeing you again the next time your travels bring you back to the area.

Sincerely,
Heather Macomber
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Carlisle hotels
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Carlisle
Hampton Inn Carlisle
#1 of 27 in Carlisle
733 reviews
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 27 in Carlisle
342 reviews
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Carlisle South
Days Inn Carlisle South
#7 of 27 in Carlisle
896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Carlisle
5.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 27 in Carlisle
137 reviews
5.4 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Harrisburg Carlisle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Carlisle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Carlisle

Address: 1529 Commerce Ave, Carlisle, PA 17015-9166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Carlisle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Carlisle
Price Range: $93 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Carlisle 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newer hotel in Carlisle PA where you are treated like a friend. Hot cookies and coffee upon arrival, complimentary newspapers also available daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Carlisle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Carlisle Hotel Carlisle
Country Inn And Suites Carlisle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing