We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Nice stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Stardust Motel

Stardust Motel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Carlisle
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Stardust Motel
Save
You added Stardust Motel to your Saves list
Ranked #15 of 27 Hotels in Carlisle
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

We stayed here a couple of times with friends for car shows. The rooms are average for the price, but very clean and the owner is super nice! Location is great - just far enough that there aren't too many people, but close enough to go to the bar or out dinner. The parking lot is very spacious and you can park in front of your room, which is a HUGE plus with show cars!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    4
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
4
5
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Paramus, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

We have wasted money at many hotels and motels in the past.
We will no longer be doing that. The decision was made last year that whenever we are in Carlisle ,we will be staying at the Stardust. Very friendly group that will go out of their way to see that you are comfortable, relaxed and having a great time. Clean rooms,AC,great rates,quiet,close to EVERYTHING!
When in Carlisle, stop by the Stardust Motel
A step back in time to when all was right with the world.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank dcahnanoys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

This Place is very Quaint. Lots of Space in the Parking Lot. Not Far from Places to Eat or Drink.
We were there in July of 2013 and She even Let us BBQ in the Parking Lot. Shes a Nice and Accommodating person. Told us we could use her Field if we needed too.

Room Tip: Dont be Pretentious.Dont be a Snob. Just Be Human and you will have a good Time. its the best kept s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Beard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawnee, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Recently went on road trip and stayed in 4 motels and 12 chain hotels like comfort inn,hampton inn,etc. I agree with all the reviews which were very good except the Stardust Motel in Carlisle, Pa. I would not recommend this motel to anyone. Mold growing on outside of mini fridge; no towels inside of bathroom; no towel racks because on end of the rack was missing. After showering and going outside the bathroom to get a towel I walked to the bed in bare feet and my feet had gone from clean to filthy. Lady at the desk was polite.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank seniorpilgram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Brunswick, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

I stayed in this motel while visiting friends in Carlisle. It's right on Holly Pike just south of the Carlisle town center but up on a quiet and beautiful hill location with no road noise. My nonsmoking room was very clean, well maintained, well furnished and came with a cable TV, phone and small refrigerator. They have a cooler with ice cubes for your ice bucket by the office door. There is no restaurant and you have to travel a couple of miles to Carlisle center or Mt. Holly Springs nearby. The bed was out of this world. Like sleeping on a cloud. I had the opportunity to speak with the gentleman who owns the motel and told him how very pleased I was with the room. He was friendly and helpful. The price was very reasonable. I am definitely going to stay at this motel again the next time I visit Carlisle.

Room Tip: They have 17 rooms. Call first to verify vacancy or reserve a room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Ray C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Callicoon, New York
Level Contributor
53 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Have stayed here many times and have never been dissapointed. We often go to the races while we are here, There are many local track not to far away, Williams Grove is 15 minutes away, Lincoln Speedway is 30 minutes, Selinsgrove is about an hour or less. I is to bad trip advisor doesn't rate race tracks. But this Motel is the heart and home of our stay in carlisle, pa. Carol is always there for us. Highly recommend to stay if your in the area

Room Tip: Air conditioned, close to everything there is a lot to see around the area
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Tabitha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We stayed here for our vacation to Gettysburg, the rate was great and only a half hour ride from Carlisle per the mamager Carol's directions, the rates in and around Gettysburg were unreal....This vintage motel is great, the Manager Carol is wonderful, friendly and nice to talk to, Mary, head of housecleaning is great kept our room clean and supplied. This motel reminded me of when I was a little girl going to Florida with my parents, we stayed all the way down and all the way back in Motels just like this, small, clean, back off the road, lights up the driveway, all over the parking lot and inbetween fields of green grass. We even got out our lawn chairs and sat in the grass, how nice is that...the manager lives here so she doesnt' put up with abuse or disturbances of any kind, they get repeat business all the time and they have one more couple to add to there list, I will be back. Thanks Carol for a peacful rest.

Linda

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank linmag202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Carlisle hotels
2.0 mi away
Days Inn Carlisle South
Days Inn Carlisle South
#2 of 27 in Carlisle
4.0 of 5 stars 734 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Carlisle
Hampton Inn Carlisle
#1 of 27 in Carlisle
4.5 of 5 stars 588 reviews
6.0 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#18 of 27 in Carlisle
3.5 of 5 stars 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Days Inn Carlisle North
Days Inn Carlisle North
#10 of 27 in Carlisle
3.5 of 5 stars 464 reviews
1.8 mi away
Sleep Inn Carlisle
Sleep Inn Carlisle
#9 of 27 in Carlisle
4.0 of 5 stars 147 reviews
2.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 27 in Carlisle
4.0 of 5 stars 240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stardust Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stardust Motel

Property: Stardust Motel
Address: 1502 Holly Pike, Carlisle, PA 17015-9103
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Carlisle
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 27 Hotels in Carlisle
Number of rooms: 52
Also Known As:
Stardust Hotel Carlisle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing