We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“It's Super 8” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Carlisle North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Super 8 Carlisle North
Ranked #19 of 27 Hotels in Carlisle
Anoka
Level Contributor
156 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“It's Super 8”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

The room was clean and fairly spacious. We felt safe and the price was 62.00 out the door. Tough to beat a Super 8 if it has kept in good condition and is in a safe area and this one seemed to be both. We spent one night when we came into town for a car show. I noticed some of the car show people were staying here with their collector cars. I figure they wouldn't have if they have ever had any issues at this motel. You are pretty close to the fair grounds but not walking distance.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SDeuker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malti M, Manager at Super 8 Carlisle North, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Thanks Steven to give your feedback for your stay. We sincerely appreciated your kind responce and very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us . We will be very glad to welcome you back at SUPER 8 North at Carlisle PA. Thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    55
    50
    50
    41
See reviews for
75
45
28
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Carlisle
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

I initially booked this for convenience. I was wrong. Thos property is dirty, poor out of date. Sloppy paint job, worn dirty carpets in the hallways. Room was out of date. Bathtub and toilet bowl filthy. The bed cover was stained, carpet dirty with cigarette burns.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malti M, Manager at Super 8 Carlisle North, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Dear Mike T

First of all I like to apologize for inconvenience at Super8North.I will check with my house keeping staff to make sure room is clean. We are in process of changing carpet in hallway. We will take necessary steps to update.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Carlisle hotels

Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

This was not the cleanest room I ever stayed in (carpets need vacuuming), but the bed was really comfortable and the room itself was huge. Definitely a lot of road noise if you're a sensitive sleeper. But the staff are very polite and accommodating, and the price was decent. Good for a quick stop off to sleep during a road trip

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bluefancyshawl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malti M, Manager at Super 8 Carlisle North, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing a review and sharing feedback from your visit to Super 8 North. We're happy to hear that room was big and bed was comfortable .We will make sure room is clean properly and first assign room away from road noise.
We hope to welcome you back again soon. Thanks again for staying with Super8North.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparta, New Jersey
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

Compared to Carlisle hotels, the cost is moderate to low, of course far more expensive on show weekends, but all the hotels there are. Best price is at the Super8 website, not one of the other internet sites. Clean and comfortable, no problems but smoking rooms are a little stale, but not too objectionable.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malti M, Manager at Super 8 Carlisle North, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear Michael C,

Thank you for writing a review and sharing feedback from your visit to Super 8 North. We're happy to hear that our room was Clean and comfortable and Great price .We hope to welcome you back again soon. Thanks again for staying with Super8North.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Carlisle hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Carlisle North
Days Inn Carlisle North
#10 of 27 in Carlisle
3.5 of 5 stars 464 reviews
0.9 mi away
Travelodge Carlisle
Travelodge Carlisle
#17 of 27 in Carlisle
3.0 of 5 stars 190 reviews
1.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#18 of 27 in Carlisle
3.5 of 5 stars 181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Carlisle
Econo Lodge Carlisle
#12 of 27 in Carlisle
3.0 of 5 stars 122 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Carlisle
Hampton Inn Carlisle
#1 of 27 in Carlisle
4.5 of 5 stars 591 reviews
0.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#23 of 27 in Carlisle
3.0 of 5 stars 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Carlisle North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Carlisle North

Property: Super 8 Carlisle North
Address: 1800 Harrisburg Pike, I-81 Ext 52/Rte 76 Exit 226, Carlisle, PA 17015-8855
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Carlisle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 27 Hotels in Carlisle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Carlisle North 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire and Expedia so you can book your Super 8 Carlisle North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Carlisle/North Hotel Carlisle
Carlisle Super 8
Carlisle Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing