We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travelodge Carlisle
Ranked #20 of 26 Hotels in Carlisle
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice place to stay.”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Large rooms, very nice staff, pool was very clean. Property well maintained. The location is quiet and the price is good. There is ample parking for cars, trucks and people with moving vans. There are several reasonable restaurants nearby that have good food. The whole staff is so hospitable.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank April C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    56
    48
    41
    36
See reviews for
60
52
33
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed September 3, 2013

My Husband and I will never book here again. The non-smoking room was musty, the handle for the cold water in the tub leaked significantly when taking a shower, the hallway just outside our door smelled of cigarette smoke. We booked through travelocity and were under the impression our room would have a Jacuzzi and it did not, but we were told by hotel staff we could pay an extra price to upgrade to what we were expecting. We were also under the impression that we were getting a discounted rate on the room through travelocity but when we looked at the Travelodge's website we found that we were paying the same over priced rate for the room. The wallpaper was peeling, the towels course and the sheets rough. There was no DVD player with the TV. The breakfast was horrible and the "potted flower" pots out front still had the price tags on each individual stem of fake flowers. The walls were paper thin so we were woken abruptly when a large group of people arrived after midnight to check in. The air conditioner would not stay on for more than 5 minutes at a time, nor did it really cool the room. We will never book here again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brienna331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Carlisle hotels

Columbus, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Good value for a quiet one night stay. The motel is far enough back so that we did not hear any road noise from Route 11. The room was spacious, comfortable and clean. The breakfast choices were minimal even for a continental type. We only ate the cereal and coffee.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Johio123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranberry Twp
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Run down motel that smelled like smoke and breakfast wasn't fit for a dog. Guess you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Russell O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falgun G, Manager at Travelodge Carlisle, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thank You for taking your time to review your recent stay. We apologize your stay wasn't to your full satisfactory.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Shore, Ky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Our family recently stayed at the Travelodge Carlisle, on the way to Gettysburg. We were pleased to find the room super clean, large, quiet, and conveniently located. The free breakfast was a nice bonus and these accomodations were quite reasonably priced. We would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falgun G, Manager at Travelodge Carlisle, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thank You for taking your time to review your recent stay. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope you will return in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Carlisle hotels
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Carlisle
Econo Lodge Carlisle
#12 of 26 in Carlisle
147 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#18 of 26 in Carlisle
187 reviews
1.0 mi away
Days Inn Carlisle North
Days Inn Carlisle North
#8 of 26 in Carlisle
553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Days Inn Carlisle South
Days Inn Carlisle South
#5 of 26 in Carlisle
839 reviews
0.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#15 of 26 in Carlisle
54 reviews
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 26 in Carlisle
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Carlisle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Carlisle

Property: Travelodge Carlisle
Address: 1247 Harrisburg Pike, Carlisle, PA 17013-1621
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Carlisle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 26 Hotels in Carlisle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Carlisle 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
bar&lounge&restrant same pemises ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Carlisle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing